Simple Delicious Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Not sure why this received high reviews. It was a dissapointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
So simple, yet so elegant. My only objection was the amount of bacon. I'm not much of a meat-eater, so I kept the bacon at 1/4 of a pound, and then doubled the rest of the recipe. I thought that it worked very well, having the crispness of the lettuce, carrot and bits of bacon, and the softness of the eggs and tomato. Definately something I'm going to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
This is a nice salad to make when you are in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Surprised by the high ratings, as I didn't enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
VERY GOOD. WE HAVE HAD IT TWICE OVER A TWO WEEK PERIOD. THE FIRST TIME BY THE RECIPE, THE NEXT I ADDED CROUTONS,CHEDDAR CHEESE AND USED MIRACLE WHIP AS DRESSING, GREAT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
very nice. I don't eat pork, so i skipped the bacon or I use bacon bits, which are soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
Very good i took to a church luncheon and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
This really is a simple and delicious salad. There are a lot of variations possible. I substituted turkey bacon for the real bacon and added some shredded cheese. I doubleed the recipe to make a large dinner salad and served it with a loaf od french bread. My family scarfed it down. Definately a "make-again".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States