Simple Crustless Spinach and Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
needs more seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Added onions in with the mushrooms and used fresh spinach wilted with the mush/onions. Used greek yogurt instead of sc, but only because i had it on hand. Amazing consistency and flavor. Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
pretty good and comforting. I used fresh spinach and red onion was sauted with mushrooms instead of powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by kelbyj
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is becoming a staple in our house. Add some bacon and broccoli to mix it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I've made this recipe a number of times, my family LOVES it! The quiche comes out so light and fluffy, it's fantastic. I make a double batch because everyone wants leftovers for breakfast LOL. I change up the filler ingredients depending on what we have on hand. Example: broccoli, bacon, spinach, cherry tomatoes, onions, different cheeses, etc. BUT, I never change the base recipe...it is perfect (in my opinion). Just about anything you would throw into an omelet works well in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I have never made a quiche before and this recipe was easy to do which is great for a week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Modified to reduce calories per serving to 343.5 vs the originals 405 in recipe adjusted to make only 2 servings by: Butter/canola oil spread vs butter (-4 cal) Plain Greek yogurt vs Sour cream (-140 cal) 2 Tbsp egg white Wheat all purpose flour (+4 cal) Low fat cream cheese for heavy whipping cream (-49 cal) Chopped raw onions vs onion powder (+4 cal) Chopped garlic vs garlic powder (-1 cal)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Delicious! Enjoyed it thoroughly. It is a tad on the sour side but still very tasty overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Just didn't taste like a quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Great recipe! Used ham, broccoli & red pepper since that is what I had - this is a keeper!! Intake 60 minutes in my oven. Thank you r the yummy recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States