Simple Crustless Spinach and Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Delicious! Enjoyed it thoroughly. It is a tad on the sour side but still very tasty overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Just didn't taste like a quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Great recipe! Used ham, broccoli & red pepper since that is what I had - this is a keeper!! Intake 60 minutes in my oven. Thank you r the yummy recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This is FABULOUS! I'm always looking for lower/no carb breakfast casseroles & quiche's & this is perfect! I didn't use the heavy cream(not sure why it's needed) & baked it in my small 10x7 cake pan, checked it at 35 min. & it was done perfectly. When I've made crustless quiche's in the past, they tend to puff while baking & fall while cooling. Not the case with this one. Absolutely LOVE this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This recipe is amazing! My husband said it was the best quiche he has EVER had! I'm sure it's awesome as written, but on some suggestions from the other reviewers I added one large shallot and 2 large cloves of crushed garlic in with the mushrooms. I still added the onion powder, but just a little. I also added a little ground mustard as well. I cooked up about 1/2 lb of bacon, chopped it up and threw that in there too. I used a mix of mozz and mild cheddar cheese. I also sprinkled just a little cheese on top and it made it soooo golden brown and pretty. This will be my new go to quiche recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Fantastic. I made it lower in fat and was still blown away. Omitted cream, used fat free greek yogurt instead of sour cream and only had a can of mushrooms so fried them up with fresh spinach and red peppers using only Pam spray. Next time I don't think I will even use all the cheddar called for. Best quiche I ever made. You will not miss the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I tried this recipe today for brunch guests. I read some of the comments and made a couple of adjustments to the recipe. Used fresh garlic, onions, and a little red pepper sautéed along with a couple different kinds of mushrooms. It really turned out great, everyone loved it. They particularly like that it was just vegetables in the quiche. Appreciate the recipe and input from others. It was easy and delicious, a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made this Christmas morning, we had a vegetarian join us. Everyone loved it. I use a blend of cheese because I didn't have 2 cups cheddar and I was to use all the cheese that I had left over ( cheddar, mozzarella and Parmesan). I think cooked bacon or ham would work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Doubled mushrooms n used freak spinach sautéed in mushroom cook sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Wonderful. Substituted non-fat greek yogurt for thr dour dream, added fresh chopped onion, gsrlic and chopped red peppers to the mushrooms in the third step. Needed a bigger fish since also used entire package of spinach. Bery easy to make and very filling. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States