Simple Crustless Spinach and Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
needs more seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Added onions in with the mushrooms and used fresh spinach wilted with the mush/onions. Used greek yogurt instead of sc, but only because i had it on hand. Amazing consistency and flavor. Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
pretty good and comforting. I used fresh spinach and red onion was sauted with mushrooms instead of powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by kelbyj
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is becoming a staple in our house. Add some bacon and broccoli to mix it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I've made this recipe a number of times, my family LOVES it! The quiche comes out so light and fluffy, it's fantastic. I make a double batch because everyone wants leftovers for breakfast LOL. I change up the filler ingredients depending on what we have on hand. Example: broccoli, bacon, spinach, cherry tomatoes, onions, different cheeses, etc. BUT, I never change the base recipe...it is perfect (in my opinion). Just about anything you would throw into an omelet works well in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I have never made a quiche before and this recipe was easy to do which is great for a week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Modified to reduce calories per serving to 343.5 vs the originals 405 in recipe adjusted to make only 2 servings by: Butter/canola oil spread vs butter (-4 cal) Plain Greek yogurt vs Sour cream (-140 cal) 2 Tbsp egg white Wheat all purpose flour (+4 cal) Low fat cream cheese for heavy whipping cream (-49 cal) Chopped raw onions vs onion powder (+4 cal) Chopped garlic vs garlic powder (-1 cal)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Delicious! Enjoyed it thoroughly. It is a tad on the sour side but still very tasty overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Just didn't taste like a quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Great recipe! Used ham, broccoli & red pepper since that is what I had - this is a keeper!! Intake 60 minutes in my oven. Thank you r the yummy recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States