Simple Crustless Spinach and Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I don't usually like quiche, but this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
This was so easy to make...my first quiche ever! Very delicious and lo carb...yay! Thank you!! I'm a huge fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Fantastic! I made a double batch as follows: First batch: instead of onion and garlic powder I sauteed 1/4 of a huge sweet onion (sliced) and real garlic (pressed) before adding to the cheese mixture with the mushrooms and spinach. I used half yogurt (6% fat) and half sour cream (14% fat) because that's what I had on hand. Second batch: again, instead of onion and garlic powder I sauteed an onion (3/4 of a huge sweet onion, sliced) and real garlic. I also cooked 4 slices of bacon which I then crumbled / sliced into the cheese mixture with the onions. I used gruyere instead of cheddar in this combination. I prepped the cheese mixtures and add-ins separately the night before and refrigerated everything in tupperwares. The next morning I added the eggs, mixed with my immersion blender, added the add-ins, and baked in pyrex dishes sprayed with vegetable oil cooking spray. Worked perfectly! The meat one, which was a bit smaller (8"square) cooked in about 40 minutes, the veggie one (8x10?) took about an hour. Both came out of the dish without any problem. A BRILLIANT recipe - and great for the gluten-free crowd - will do again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleigh Elson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
needs more seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Added onions in with the mushrooms and used fresh spinach wilted with the mush/onions. Used greek yogurt instead of sc, but only because i had it on hand. Amazing consistency and flavor. Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
pretty good and comforting. I used fresh spinach and red onion was sauted with mushrooms instead of powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by kelbyj
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is becoming a staple in our house. Add some bacon and broccoli to mix it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I've made this recipe a number of times, my family LOVES it! The quiche comes out so light and fluffy, it's fantastic. I make a double batch because everyone wants leftovers for breakfast LOL. I change up the filler ingredients depending on what we have on hand. Example: broccoli, bacon, spinach, cherry tomatoes, onions, different cheeses, etc. BUT, I never change the base recipe...it is perfect (in my opinion). Just about anything you would throw into an omelet works well in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I have never made a quiche before and this recipe was easy to do which is great for a week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Modified to reduce calories per serving to 343.5 vs the originals 405 in recipe adjusted to make only 2 servings by: Butter/canola oil spread vs butter (-4 cal) Plain Greek yogurt vs Sour cream (-140 cal) 2 Tbsp egg white Wheat all purpose flour (+4 cal) Low fat cream cheese for heavy whipping cream (-49 cal) Chopped raw onions vs onion powder (+4 cal) Chopped garlic vs garlic powder (-1 cal)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States