Simple Creamy Lemon Chicken Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This sauce is excellent! We made lemon-pepper chicken and used this sauce over the chicken and mashed potatoes. We did 3.5 tbsp lemon juice instead of 2 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was lovely. I served this mixed into spaghetti, with a little grated parmesan on top. The only changes i made were adding a little italian seasoning like many have suggested, and also a tsp of sugar in order to battle the sharpness of the lemon. Rather nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Booth

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bath, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Quick, easy, and delicious! I substituted one tablespoon of minced garlic for the garlic powder. We're big fans of garlic in this house. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRPJ
Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
We live outside city where far away from stores, and I don't have Cream chieken soup on hand, so I used cream of celery, substitute water with chicken broth and add mix vegetable on it, and I serve with pasta. Delicious, great start base recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
this is really good! I used milk instead of water to make it creamier and richer, it was awesome! I love the perfect balance of lemon and chicken flavor. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 100Truffles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Delicious!! Loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Love this recipe! I'm rating 4 stars because I modify it to our liking. I've used with both chicken and shrimp and my family can't get enough! I used fresh garlic, lemon juice, and basil. I also add a touch of salt, some fresh ground pepper, and minced onions. For the chicken I made a side of rice pilaf and for the shrimp I served it on fettuccine. Next time, however, I will use angel hair pasta because I think the fettuccine was just a bit too thick to pick up the sauce. Oh and with the shrimp I added capers for a bit more zest. I will make this over and over again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I took the advice of others and added lemon zest and a little white wine. I juiced a lemon rather than use bottled lemon juice. A good mild sauce that I served over baked lemon chicken (recipe on this site) and brown rice. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
this was really good. I used low sodium cream of chicken. It is best if you use lemon zest instead of lemon juice and thyme like one of the reviewers said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ramona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States