Simple Creamy Lemon Chicken Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Nablast
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I made this tonight with chicken tenderlions...its was pretty good. I added 2 cans with about 1/4c of half and half instead of water, half of a large lemon juice, & lemon zest. Browned my tenderlions after they marinated over night in olive oil, garlic powder, & thyme, added the sauce and let simmer for about 5-10 min. Turned out really nice....this is a keeper! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nablast

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brazoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Really good! I cut chicken breasts into bit-sized pieces and browned in a frying pan with a bit of oil and butter. Then I cooked mushrooms in butter. Added the sauce and served over rice. I also added a bit of Italian seasoning as others suggested. Quick and tasty supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
It was strange, because as I was cooking this recipe I was tasting frequently. Each taste I thought, "Wow what a miss." and after a while I even disliked the test tasting because alone it was so horrible. But when I served it over some simple baked chicken sprinkled with lemon pepper, it was AMAZING. My entire family ate up every last bite. Next time I plan to try it with fish. A very surprising hit that I will for sure add to my list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Strapple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
So good and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I made this for my family last night. They loved it! We made it with buttery white rice and used shredded chicken in the sauce. mmmm... very good and ingredients easy to find around the kitchen. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mishl555

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
mad for dinner last night, kids ate it right up. folled other recommendations, by adding dry white wine, one glove of garlic,some fresh basil, substituted the water for half and half and upped the lemon juice to 1/4c. served over fettuccini, chicken and a california meddley. yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by max

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
sooo easy! and versatile. I wanted to serve it over salmon and angel hair; so I used cream of mushroom soup instead. And from another user I got the idea of adding a little white wine. Very good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This sauce is excellent! We made lemon-pepper chicken and used this sauce over the chicken and mashed potatoes. We did 3.5 tbsp lemon juice instead of 2 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was lovely. I served this mixed into spaghetti, with a little grated parmesan on top. The only changes i made were adding a little italian seasoning like many have suggested, and also a tsp of sugar in order to battle the sharpness of the lemon. Rather nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Booth

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Bath, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States