Simple Creamy Lemon Chicken Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Really good! I seasoned chicken breasts with sea salt/pepper/garlic powder. Browned them in olive oil/garlic for 5 minutes on both sides then transferred to the oven at 350 degrees for 25 minutes. While they baked I used the ingredients for the sauce plus a dash of italian seasoning. I added all of this to the left over olive oil/garlic from browning the chicken. It turned out great! I served my chicken and sauce over leftover rotini plus pasta and my husbands over leftover rice. Great easy meal that I think my kids will eat and will always have the ingredients on hand! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
this was quick & easy! served this sauce with breaded chicken cutlets and rice pilaf. will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This is excellent! I used it as a sauce over chicken cutlets. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
FABULOUS! I had cream of asparagus soup on hand so I used it. YUM! I added the italian seasonings suggested, and poured it over cheese tortellini and chicken tenderloins. The best--hubby and grandkids raved! A keeper, thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
My family loves this sauce...we have it once a week. I added mushrooms and dried italian seasoning.Served it over chicken cutlets with brown rice...Asparagas as a side makes this meal perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnybunny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This is a super good, easy recipe. My daughter is continually asking for chicken and rice, and there's only so many times you can do that before you never want to see chicken again. I have resorted to finding many many ways to make my chicken so everyone in my house is happy. I do have to say that this is one of our favorites. What I do is, cut chicken breasts into bite size pieces and sprinkle with lemon pepper. Then I brown them in a little oil along with diced onion. When the chicken is cooked I add the sauce ingredients (doubling, but we like ours extra saucy) I then let the mixture simmer until it is bubbly and serve it over rice. Thanks for the idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
this was really good. I used low sodium cream of chicken. It is best if you use lemon zest instead of lemon juice and thyme like one of the reviewers said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ramona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Delicious!! Loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Very tasty and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDHOTRS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States