Simple Creamy Lemon Chicken Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Great base. I used WAY more lemon because I'm a lemon nut and I'm thinking if I added capers, it would be a great quick "francese" sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Dunphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Everyone in my family likes this, and it's rare that we all agree! I serve this with cooked chicken breasts or chicken tenders and egg noodles, and we all gobble it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I have used this recipe many times and I was just asked to make it again! It has a wonderful flavor. I used 2 Tbs. of dried cilantro in mine. I put this sauce over washed chicken (leave on most of water), coat with flour, then rub with chili powder. You put half of an inch of oil in the bottom of a frying pan until it is bubbly. you fry the chicken for 4-7 min on each side. Pour the sauce over and it is amazing. Tip: put your chicken between 2 pieces of saran wrap and hammer it down so it cooks evenly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
MMMMM! A favorite in our house....no need to change anything, unless you want to double it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
My family loved this, I also used milk and lemon zest and squeezed 2 lemons on top of the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This was quite nice. I had a few chicken breasts on hand that I dipped in an egg wash (with salt and pepper) and then breaded in crumbs and garlic powder. Baked the chicken for 27 mins in 400 deg, then covered with this sauce (doubled the recipe so we could have extra). Served with potato dumplings in caramelized onion, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Like this a lot, especially with lemon pepper on the chicken. I made it with milk and low-fat soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Fantastically Delicious! Even my 3 and 4 year old ate it! I made this to go over baby spinach and feta stuffed chicken breast and Ditalini pasta (I did not have orzo on hand). I did add some Italian seasoning. I have been looking for a good lemon sauce and this one is SO easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This is a wonderful sauce! This sauce can be used with practically anything! I added 1/4 teas red pepper flakes to kick it up a little and lemon jest. It is just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Maybe it's just me, but this recipe was just bad. I followed the recipe, and after tasting it, I realized that it was like eating tart mayonnaise. I had to heavily doctor it to make it edible; adding curry powder, sugar, French Thyme, and Dill. After that it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States