Simple Cranberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Made for Thanksgiving 2008....very tasty; simple to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I used almonds and crasins instead of walnuts and cranberries. I really enjoyed it. I did not feel like I was starving myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Okinawa, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Very good. My favorite spinach salad. Next time I will add chopped apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Dawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Thanks for a quick & easy winner! I used a 50/50 baby spinach/mixed greens salad blend and Paul Newman's Lite Rasp-Walnut Vinaigrette dressing. The colors were festive & the flavors were great. I always toast my nuts & would suggest doing so for improved flavor. This was big hit at Thanksgiving & a nice change from all the usual heavy hot veggies. I got a lot of compliments on it & will definately be making this again. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Very simple...easy to change it up a bit too. I used yogurt covered cranberries, Parmesan cheese and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
GREAT salad! Hubby says this is one of the best. It is so basic and easy to change up. I grated extra sharp white cheddar for the cheese. Next time I plan on adding mandarin oranges, pineapple or another fruit. It is so good! Thank you Bethanie for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
What a great, simple recipe. I was looking for a spinach recipe to use up the "pillow" of spinach I bought at Costco! I already had the dried cranberries and raspberry walnut dressing on hand. I was hesitant to use the cheese; however, itwas very good with it The only change I made was to sprinkle some additional strawberry balsamic vinegar over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Super awesome salad! My fiance and I were a little skeptical going into it, but after the first bite we were hooked and ended up finishing off the whole bowl of salad before starting on the rest of dinner. I was unable to find just dried cranberries so instead used a mix of dried cranberries, blueberries, and cherries, and this just added to the wonderful flavorful taste of the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
best salad every for any time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Great recipe. Simple, yet flavorful. I use a similar version where I add dates (pitted) and croutons. It was a hit at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Makati, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States