Simple Cranberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Simple and delicious! Plus, it's good for you too! I toasted my walnuts added some thin sliced red onion and Granny Smith apple slices. I subbed feta for the Romano and used "Easy Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing" from this site. Perfect for a light lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I used almonds and crasins instead of walnuts and cranberries. I really enjoyed it. I did not feel like I was starving myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Okinawa, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Thanks for a quick & easy winner! I used a 50/50 baby spinach/mixed greens salad blend and Paul Newman's Lite Rasp-Walnut Vinaigrette dressing. The colors were festive & the flavors were great. I always toast my nuts & would suggest doing so for improved flavor. This was big hit at Thanksgiving & a nice change from all the usual heavy hot veggies. I got a lot of compliments on it & will definately be making this again. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Very good. My favorite spinach salad. Next time I will add chopped apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Dawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Made for Thanksgiving 2008....very tasty; simple to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Easy, flavorful, and nutritious. What more could you ask for? I love adding nuts and dried fruit to spinach salads, it really perks them up. I've also used sunflower seeds instead and it is also delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Super awesome salad! My fiance and I were a little skeptical going into it, but after the first bite we were hooked and ended up finishing off the whole bowl of salad before starting on the rest of dinner. I was unable to find just dried cranberries so instead used a mix of dried cranberries, blueberries, and cherries, and this just added to the wonderful flavorful taste of the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Great recipe. Simple, yet flavorful. I use a similar version where I add dates (pitted) and croutons. It was a hit at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Makati, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
What a great, simple recipe. I was looking for a spinach recipe to use up the "pillow" of spinach I bought at Costco! I already had the dried cranberries and raspberry walnut dressing on hand. I was hesitant to use the cheese; however, itwas very good with it The only change I made was to sprinkle some additional strawberry balsamic vinegar over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is the best salad I ever had and it went well with my grilled apple rub salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States