Simple Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Delicious flavor, but mine weren't tender enough. Next time I will boil for at least 2 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I love it!! This recipe is so easy. I add 1 or 2 cans of guinness beer to the pot before adding water. Then after removing the ribs I reduce the sauce to a thicker consistency to baste the ribs on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Good recipe for the simple individual. We used beef ribs instead of those little girl pork ribs and boiled them in Carolina BBQ sauce for 1 hour. Then when the grill was nice and flaming we put the ribs on. After about 10 mins they were nice and crispy. Yum! We added more BBQ sauce before serving. Was fingering licking good while watching college ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Absolutely awesome. My family loved them and so did we. They were so moist and tender. This will be the only recipe I will use for my ribs. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
had them for dinner last night, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliciaottaway
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
REALLY good. I will definitely make this again. I happened tyo use the recipe for the "A Very Popular BBQ sauce", and that made it a little labour intensive, but it really was a good alternative to some of the other recipes for ribs. aPPARENTLY making ribs is a rather complicated and involved process, so this recipe using that BBQ recipe, make a very tasty tender bunch of ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esiuolm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
yum yum yum....that's all there is to say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
These were a lot more tender than I expected and very flavorful. I boiled them on the stove for almost 2 hours and then transferred them to the oven (220) for about an hour since it was raining outside. Don't think you could go wrong with these if using your favorite BBQ sauce. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
So yummy, easy and tender. Added a few things to sauce while it cooked like apples, garlic, and honey to sweeten it up a little but I would totally do this exactly like the recipe if I wasn't feeling creative and KNOW they would still be great ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Simple Barbeque Ribs

These tender, authentic ribs are boiled and baked, and so simple to make.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States