Simple Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
These were absolutely fantastic! They definitely took the least cooking time of most other recipes I found, so that was really great. The onions added SO much to the flavor! My husband was really amazed at how these turned out, as well as myself! Truly a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay&Dylan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carthage, Illinois, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Having done ribs only a few times in a few different ways, this was the recipe I was looking for. Awesome fall off the bone tenderness and great flavour. The only variation due to unexpected visitors) was that I boiled the ribs for about 1h 20m instead of 40 minutes and grilled for maybe 10m (on high) just to get a nice glaze and grill marks. My question now is, what to do with the reduction? It has such a great smell and it seems a shame to simply dispose of it. Any ideas anyone?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I was always afraid to try cooking ribs, but recipe is very easy and tastes delicious! I really like the idea of boiling in the sauce first--that really helps infuse the sauce in the meat. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
So simple and tender... It makes a regular appearance on my dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ju Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
came out tasty and delicious couldn't ask for better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Loved how boiling these in the BBQ sauce made them so much more flavorful than the water method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Helen, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
i added garlic and onion and cooked them in my crock pot on low for 8 hours. i probably could have taken them out at 6 hours, but it was my first time and i wanted to be sure they were done. they were SO good. nice and tender and the flavor was wonderful. cant wait to make them agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princeslani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
They were very tender and flavorful. Definitely will do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Ok this makes seriously good ribs! I cooked them in the water mix earlier in the day, then cooled & refrigerated until ready to complete cooking. Placed them in a pan with leftover water, covered, then baked for about another 30 minutes (didn't baste because they were pretty much covered in liquid) These literally melted in your mouth! Thank you Phoenix33_64 for a simple but delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
The flavors were great. Extremely tender, but too dry for my liking.. AND I "boiled" very low. Perhaps I will use this recipe and braise in the oven, covered. Anyway, served with garlic mashed potatoes and stuffed mushrooms. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ocean City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Simple Barbeque Ribs

These tender, authentic ribs are boiled and baked, and so simple to make.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States