Simple Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by CindyLepp
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Easy and my neighbors said...so tender. I did simmer the ribs for 2 hours on very low, then to the charcoal grill ...and the taste was wonderful! Great recipe! Thanks... PS I also used beer as I simmered the pork ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I have made country style ribs for years and they NEVER turned out this moist and juicy!!! I boiled in Guinness, Baby Ray BBQ Sauce, water, some cinnamon and an onion quartered, for an hour and a half. Then I put them on a foiled lined cookie sheet, basted them with new sauce and baked at 350 for 10 minutes, turned and basted again with more sauce for ten minutes!! They were the BEST I've ever made. The kids LOVED them too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becki12u

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Came out perfect!!! Very food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Very good. Our gas grill wasn't working right so I just put them in a sheet pan lined with tin foil and broiled them for a few minutes on each side. These were very tasty. I did use the boneless country style ribs and reduced the sauce after boiling/simmering the ribs. I used the Bourbon Whiskey BBQ sauce recipe by Kevin on this site and it was perfect. Thanks Phoenix33_64 for posting this method. I bought some more country ribs to use this recipe again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was very good. I had used 3 1/2 lbs of country ribs and forgotten to account for it with the barbecue sauce. If I had done exactly the way the recipe called for, it'd probably be 5 stars! Even with my error, it was very good and moist. I will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Okay so after 30 minutes at a LOW BOIL the meat was cooked all the way. Soooo check your meat! To be honest i just simmered it even, and it still cooked in half an hour, so cooked I couldn't even put it on the grill because any more would have over cooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I made these today and thought they were excellent. Instead of basting them with the watered down bbq sauce, we used bbq sauce from the bottle when grilling them. They were so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Simmons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I've never made ribs before, but I always heard boiling them is the death of a good rib. This recipe was so easy and full of flavor, it was a great starting off point for ribs! Boiled for 45 minutes on medium, then finished them on the grill (grill was SUPER hot, so only about 4 minutes per side) They were great!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anniebb25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Easy and good. I cooked it a little longer on the stove before moving to the grill and used KC Masterpiece after moving to the grill. the sauce from the stove was too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I have made ribs many ways, with recipes taking anywhere from a few hours to a few days. This by far is the best recipe I have ever done to ribs. Boiling in BBQ sauce adds so much flavor to the meat. I boiled them for an hour and then use the leftover sauce to baste the ribs on the grill every 5 minutes after turning. If the sauce is too thin after your done.boiling the ribs, simply remove the ribs and boil the sauce on high for ten minutes. It will thicken up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Simple Barbeque Ribs

These tender, authentic ribs are boiled and baked, and so simple to make.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States