Simple Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I am a bbq rib making machine now that I have this fantastic recipe! My kids and husband absolutely love this recipe and they constantly order ribs when we go out. I do add apple cider vinegar and use an extremely spicy bbq sauce with some Baby Rays in the water. You won't be sorry you tried this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
O.M.G!! THIS IS THE RIB RECIPE THAT I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR FOR 26 YEARS! Prepared exactly as directed. Fell off the bone! All my husband could say over and over was "WOW!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Brook, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
These were very tender and delicious. Probably the best rib recipe I've ever used. I never did ribs much because they always turned out to tough for my taste, but these were very flavorful and easy to prepare. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I was craving for BBQ ribs and wanted it to be easy. This recipe was great. It was quick to prepare and tasted wonderful. I had family over to try this recipe and everyone agreed that it was like being at a restaurant! The meat fell off of the bones and the flavor was very good. I let the ribs boil on the stove for about 1 to 1.5 hours as I prepared other items. This is the way I plan to prepare ribs from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I was looking for a recipe that I could cook in the stove and this was it. I boiled (40 min) my ribs in 36 oz of Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. 2 cups of apple juice and 2 bottles of beer. So...good. Then I put them on a lined cookie sheet using aluminum foil. Covered. Cooked in over for 30 minutes. Removed the top cover of foil and broiled for another 10 minutes to make the top just right. These were so good. Thanks for sharing the recipe. (I also added a pinch of pepper and salt)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Wow, if you want great tasting country style ribs...look no further! Made this 2x allready. Delicious & meat just falls off the bone. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Fantastic and easy. I used this for baby back, boiled for an hour actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This is a great recipe, The only changes I made were in adding a few celery stalks, big onion and a bay leaf to the water. It makes the whole house smell good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrCrackers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
These are the best ribs and so easy to make. I use Sweet Baby Ray's and add water. Finishing them on the grill makes them superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Outstanding and very delicious! I used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ Sauce and I did have some apple juice that I used instead of water. I WILL make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Simple Barbeque Ribs

These tender, authentic ribs are boiled and baked, and so simple to make.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States