Simple Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
These were quite possibly the best ribs I ever made! I only used 1 bottle of sauce but I think it would have been thicker with the 2. I also added about 1/2 cup of apple cider vinegar & boiled down the sauce after removing the ribs, I basted the ribs liberally while browning them on the grill. They were SO tender & juicy!! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
My meat-loving husband loves BBQ ribs but as a long-time pescetarian, I have no experience cooking them. That is, until I tried this recipe. I was pleased with how easy it turned out! I made one substitution: instead of using bottled BBQ sauce, I made a batch of homemade. He really enjoyed the ribs. He suggested that perhaps the boiling step could be reduced by 10min. Other than that, it was a deemed a success. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This is a great recipe! I added beer instead of water and probably boiled them an hour and then put them on the grill on low because I had other stuff on grill for maybe 45 minutes? I am shocked at how juicy they are. I have cooked them for 5 hours on low and they are never this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Very good and simple recipe for amazing flavor. I used Sweet Baby Ray's sauce. I will never cook in water again..thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
These are the most tender tasty ribs I have ever had. Better than my usual slow cook method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
These turned out perfect!!!! I made them for the 4th of July and they were so tender. Everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I've made this several times now and get rave reviews every time I do. The left-overs make great sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori in Detroit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Awesome, very tender. Would definately recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Was sceptical at first on this recipe,then read the reviews,so I tried it.I used my pressure cooker to cut time,cooked them for about 20 minutes ,then I did them in the oven,next time if its not raining I will do the grill.Oven worked fine.Baked then broiled just for a short time basted when they were taken out.We Loved this recipe!My husband said 'Use this recipe again'!I did add a splash of vinegar & a bit of hot sauce. next time I will try apple juice instead of water.Definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I am a bbq rib making machine now that I have this fantastic recipe! My kids and husband absolutely love this recipe and they constantly order ribs when we go out. I do add apple cider vinegar and use an extremely spicy bbq sauce with some Baby Rays in the water. You won't be sorry you tried this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Simple Barbeque Ribs

These tender, authentic ribs are boiled and baked, and so simple to make.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States