Simple Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I only barbecued the ribs the first time I tried this recipe. After that, I usually boil them for 40 and then bake for 30. I love the suggestion to boil the ribs in BBQ sauce, though, and that's why I'm giving the 5-star review to this recipe. I'm making these ribs as I write this review, and I cannot wait to taste them. This is a great recipe, no matter how you make the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I have tried many recipes from allrecipes.com, and so far this has given me the most successful and delicious results! We always make extra for lunches the next day, but the leftovers fell to the power of munchies. Wicked good recipe, sure to please any meat lover. Boiling them in the sauce made all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briar from the Shire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Make sure to cook it slow on the bbq pit. We used a small charcoal pit, so it was hard to keep the right balance between heat and flames. But it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Took advice of others and put the boneless country ribs in the slow cooker on low over night. Used 2 jars of BBQ sauce and 1 cup of Hot Garlic Sauce plus the onion to kick it up some. They were absolutely wonderful. No need for salt or pepper. If you want them brown place them under the broiler for a few but make sure to baste first so they stay moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This recipe was really good. I baked them in the oven like some previous posts since it is winter and they were moist and very very good. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tuckerlucydog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and even my husband was floored by how good this was! I used a mixture of bbq sauces I had available in the house (Open Pit Hickory, store brand Honey bbq) and it gave the ribs that much more flavor and personality. I also shared this recipe with my dad, who is a butcher and a cook and he loved it! This is definitely one to keep in your personal cookbook, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
that is such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
These were Delish! Simple to make. Ribs are the best when off the grill. I brushed mine with bbq sauce while they were on the grill, rather than the water/bbq mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Awesome! I doubled the cooking time and kept the pot as low as I could. Grilled just long enough to crisp up the bbq sauce. Next time I will cook in the crockpot and then grill. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Easy and awesome! My tip would be to preboil the ribs in water just a bit first to get the initial fat off. I did this and also cooked them in the oven as per the suggestion of another reviewer. Fantastic! I will definitely use this recipe again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie Smalls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Simple Barbeque Ribs

These tender, authentic ribs are boiled and baked, and so simple to make.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States