Simple Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Make sure to cook it slow on the bbq pit. We used a small charcoal pit, so it was hard to keep the right balance between heat and flames. But it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Took advice of others and put the boneless country ribs in the slow cooker on low over night. Used 2 jars of BBQ sauce and 1 cup of Hot Garlic Sauce plus the onion to kick it up some. They were absolutely wonderful. No need for salt or pepper. If you want them brown place them under the broiler for a few but make sure to baste first so they stay moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This recipe was really good. I baked them in the oven like some previous posts since it is winter and they were moist and very very good. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tuckerlucydog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and even my husband was floored by how good this was! I used a mixture of bbq sauces I had available in the house (Open Pit Hickory, store brand Honey bbq) and it gave the ribs that much more flavor and personality. I also shared this recipe with my dad, who is a butcher and a cook and he loved it! This is definitely one to keep in your personal cookbook, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
that is such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
These were Delish! Simple to make. Ribs are the best when off the grill. I brushed mine with bbq sauce while they were on the grill, rather than the water/bbq mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Awesome! I doubled the cooking time and kept the pot as low as I could. Grilled just long enough to crisp up the bbq sauce. Next time I will cook in the crockpot and then grill. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Easy and awesome! My tip would be to preboil the ribs in water just a bit first to get the initial fat off. I did this and also cooked them in the oven as per the suggestion of another reviewer. Fantastic! I will definitely use this recipe again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie Smalls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
These ribs were excellent I will not make any other way again. I make my own BBQ sauce, watered it down and boiled them. Great method, I used to bake them on low covered for several hours but this is better, could extend the time boiling and still be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debi210

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
My first time making ribs, and they turned out amazing! I used boneless country ribs, but followed all the instructions exactly. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Simple Barbeque Ribs

These tender, authentic ribs are boiled and baked, and so simple to make.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States