Simple Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I used baby back ribs (always a little easier to find in the market around here). And after boiled it for 40 minutes, I left the ribs in the pot overnight. Grilled the ribs just until there was a good char and served the reduced marinade as a gravy. Great reviews from my guests that night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
OMG, this turned out awesome!!! I only had 1.7 lbs of boneless country ribs, so I just used one bottle (18 oz) of BBQ sauce to boil in , used a whole onion quartered, salt , pepper, a splash of hot sauce, and half a can of beer to cover (instead of the water). Boiled (almost down to simmer) for 40 minutes, cooked on high grill for 15. MELT in your mouth goodness!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clifford
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Probably the only way I will ever cook ribs again. Very delicious and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clifford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was an easy recipe to try for my first attempt at making ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Wells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by azulagirl
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
My family ate these all so quickly, that is how good they were! Definitely making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I only used 1bottle of BBQ sauce and boiled for an extra 10 minutes. I added more BBQ sauce while grilling. They turned out perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
so easy! meat falls off the bones! love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smkellum
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Great moist ribs. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smkellum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
These were delicious. I followed the recipe, however I may have added just a touch too much water. Next time I may try to add more BBQ sauce or less water. Still had a good flavor, but I think I would have liked a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Everyone loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Simple Barbeque Ribs

These tender, authentic ribs are boiled and baked, and so simple to make.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States