Simple Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
These were a lot more tender than I expected and very flavorful. I boiled them on the stove for almost 2 hours and then transferred them to the oven (220) for about an hour since it was raining outside. Don't think you could go wrong with these if using your favorite BBQ sauce. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
So yummy, easy and tender. Added a few things to sauce while it cooked like apples, garlic, and honey to sweeten it up a little but I would totally do this exactly like the recipe if I wasn't feeling creative and KNOW they would still be great ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
These were really good! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I used country bone-in ribs...I didn't have onion so didn't add that to the sauce...and this was still a home-run! My ribs were fairly thick, so I was worried that the cooking times would be wrong, but they were right on. This is my husband's favorite food, and I've always been intimidated to try it (because I didn't think I could match his favorite BBQ joint) but no longer! This was a home run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
We LOVED these! You won't be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyj147

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
easy and delicious - my 13 year old thought they were the bomb! He helped and loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I love these ribs! Best I ever made. You can change it up with diferent spices, maybe some apple cider vinegar if you like, but it's good as is. And tonight, I used this method with some frozen chicken tenderloins. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Wonderful! Boiling in cranberry juice adds a wondeful fruity flavor to the meat. I have made several times since getting this recipe and it has quickly become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sdot
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Delicious!! I only used 1 bottle of BBQ sauce (Heinz Sweet & Smokey) and it was still wonderful! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This recipe is great, my ribs were so good and fell right off the bone and everybody at the cookout confirmed so. I did take another reviewers suggestion, and added a beer and some brown suger, and I'm sure even if I didn't add those they would of still been just as good. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Simple Barbeque Ribs

These tender, authentic ribs are boiled and baked, and so simple to make.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States