Simple Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Oh my goodness these were good... I followed the recipe but I finished them off on a charcoal grill...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Phoenix, thank you so much for this recipe. Absolutely scrumptious!!! I had two racks of ribs...they both fit perfectly into my electric roaster. I set it to the highest setting, put the lid on & let it cook for about 4 hours. We wound up with boneless ribs cuz they all fell out! lol I poured some of the sauce/water into a saucepan, let it boil for about 20 minutes, hoping that it would thicken up...it did a little bit, but not enough so I added a bottle of sauce to it, basted the ribs & put 'em on the grill to get that bbq flavor. I will do my ribs this way from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwmom98

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waimanalo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Amissville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Could have been better, but I think that had something to do with my meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
These were great. I dont have a grill so after boiling them I fried them instead and topped with the bbq gravy I boiled them in. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
It was very good and easy - a little dry, however. I think you might be better off baking them first instead of boiling. Still, a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Delicious. I boiled them on low for at least 90 minutes and I finished them in the oven (wrapped in foil for about 30, then uncovered for 10-15).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wickes, Arkansas, USA
Living In: South Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
holy - this is the secret to moist but still caramelized ribs. just like another use, i roasted them at the oven at 350 for 30, then uncovered and basted for 10. i also added a quarter cup tobasco sauce for some kick. wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I've made this several times and everybody raves about it. As recommended by others, I only use one bottle of barbeque sauce (whatever is on sale) and then when grilling, I baste with a good quality sauce. I like Diana's Gourmet. I also add a bottle of beer and some garlic and then top the pot up with water. I also find that 45 mins is usually long enough to boil them and I've done this the night before and stored in the fridge. The next day, this makes one of the quickest weekday meals. Thanks for the great recipe. I won't be making ribs any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
The flavor was great, but the meat was tough. Not sure if the boil time was too long, or if they were grilled too long? I will however, try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebago, Maine, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I only barbecued the ribs the first time I tried this recipe. After that, I usually boil them for 40 and then bake for 30. I love the suggestion to boil the ribs in BBQ sauce, though, and that's why I'm giving the 5-star review to this recipe. I'm making these ribs as I write this review, and I cannot wait to taste them. This is a great recipe, no matter how you make the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Simple Barbeque Ribs

These tender, authentic ribs are boiled and baked, and so simple to make.

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States