Simple Chicken Slop Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Simple and easy. Not very pretty, but it tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jayton, Texas, USA
Living In: Sweetwater, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Made this a couple of nights ago and my husband and son loved it. I did too. I didn't have cream of chicken soup, so I used cream of mushroom. Added a can of HOT Ro-tel for flavor and served over rice. Sooooo good and sooooo easy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I cooked this for my wife and son, they loved it i added one can of black beans and decreased the salt like i read in the reviews and only did one can of cream and chicken and one cream of mushroom.I also only had 2 full chicken breast with bones. my 13 month old tried it and was begging for more. absolutely amazing and really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
this is an awesome dish...very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Reese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This was ok. I think it would have been better with sour cream instead of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I served this over rice, and it is soooo good. I used reduced fat cream of chicken, and it didn't seem to matter. Some things I would change for next time: OMIT butter and salt...the recipe can stand on its own without these. The cheese and soup have enough salt already. Also, it could use some veggies like peas and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This is a good comfort food and easy to out together. Still would not give it 5 stars. Have had better meals, but of course with more work. This is good .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Very tasty and filling- easy too! Will make this again- didn't change a thing. Served it with rice and biscuits! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This was a great, quick recipe! My husband had seconds! I changed a few things....1 can of cream chix and 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, a can of mixed veggies, a little garlic powder, crumbled a few butter crackers on top, and 1/2 the salt! It was great with the added goodies! I served it over rice. Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Chaple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
LOVE IT!! LOVE IT!!! My 12 year old and her best friend BEG me to fix it ALL the time. As a matter of fact we are having it again tonight!! YUMMY YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Simple Chicken Brine

An easy brine that makes roast chicken tender and super moist.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States