Simple Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
My boyfriend and I loved this recipe. I added fresh spinach to the sauce which was a nice addition. I froze half the sauce and used it later for lasagna. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I made this for dinner tonight and it was a hit--yeah! I added some evaporated milk to the egg. I dipped chicken into breadcrumbs, then into the milk/egg mixture, and back into breadcrumbs. This gives it a nice coating that doesn't come off during cooking. My husband loved the sauce, but the kids and I prefer a bit sweeter sauce. Next time I plan to tweek the sauce a little :) I served this with angel hair pasta. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This recipe turned out delicious. I did, however, borrow a couple of things from tomato chicken parmesan recipe (also on this sight). I used 3 chicken cutlets. I put some pepper, adobo, and 1/3 parmesan cheese in my bread crumbs. You can totally taste the cheese! So good!! Also seasoned my chicken a little before rolling in bread crumbs, placed chicken in fridge so crumbs wld stick as per suggestion. After cooking cutlets, put it in oven to broil for 7-8 min after topping with sauce and mozzerella cheese. Served with salad and spaghetti. Sooo Good!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
delicious! I only used a pinch of sugar in the sauce as I don't like sauces sweet. I also added diced tomatoes for a slightly chunkier sauce. Added garlic powder to breadcrumb mix as well. One of my boyfriends favorite recipes I have made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
5 Star!!! Will become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
delicious...highly recommended by me...my husband loved it too...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Thank you so much for sharing this delicious, and so simple chicken Parmesan recipe!! My family loves chicken Parmesan, and this recipe was well recieved by all, I will definitely be making it again and again. I followed the recipe exactly, and the result was outstanding. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
So Easy, and delicious too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
this was a fantastic recipe! i loved how the breading tasted. i made my own spaghetti sauce, but it all came out amazing! thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by .A.N.G.E.L.A.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Georgia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I would have given this 5 stars as the meal was EXCELLENT! However, I have to deduct one for false advertising... This is definitely NOT a simple recipe, nor would it be a good one for having kids help (too many icky or dangerous things like raw chicken, pan frying, and the broiler). Also on the "not so simple" recipe bent, I dirtied at least half of the dishes in the kitchen, used 3 of my 4 burners simultaneously PLUS had the broiler on too (definitely not a recipe for warm days!). I'm a very experienced cook, and it took me nearly 2 hours to make dinner! The results were absolutely worth the time and effort, and my whole family FLIPPED for it, but like I said, I have to deduct one star for false adverting. Rename the recipe and sell it on the outstanding flavor, and you'll get 5 from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Chicken Parmigiana

Make this quick and easy version of chicken Parmigiana.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States