Simple Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I made this for dinner tonight and it was a hit--yeah! I added some evaporated milk to the egg. I dipped chicken into breadcrumbs, then into the milk/egg mixture, and back into breadcrumbs. This gives it a nice coating that doesn't come off during cooking. My husband loved the sauce, but the kids and I prefer a bit sweeter sauce. Next time I plan to tweek the sauce a little :) I served this with angel hair pasta. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This recipe turned out delicious. I did, however, borrow a couple of things from tomato chicken parmesan recipe (also on this sight). I used 3 chicken cutlets. I put some pepper, adobo, and 1/3 parmesan cheese in my bread crumbs. You can totally taste the cheese! So good!! Also seasoned my chicken a little before rolling in bread crumbs, placed chicken in fridge so crumbs wld stick as per suggestion. After cooking cutlets, put it in oven to broil for 7-8 min after topping with sauce and mozzerella cheese. Served with salad and spaghetti. Sooo Good!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
delicious! I only used a pinch of sugar in the sauce as I don't like sauces sweet. I also added diced tomatoes for a slightly chunkier sauce. Added garlic powder to breadcrumb mix as well. One of my boyfriends favorite recipes I have made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
5 Star!!! Will become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
delicious...highly recommended by me...my husband loved it too...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Thank you so much for sharing this delicious, and so simple chicken Parmesan recipe!! My family loves chicken Parmesan, and this recipe was well recieved by all, I will definitely be making it again and again. I followed the recipe exactly, and the result was outstanding. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
So Easy, and delicious too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
this was a fantastic recipe! i loved how the breading tasted. i made my own spaghetti sauce, but it all came out amazing! thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by .A.N.G.E.L.A.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Georgia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I would have given this 5 stars as the meal was EXCELLENT! However, I have to deduct one for false advertising... This is definitely NOT a simple recipe, nor would it be a good one for having kids help (too many icky or dangerous things like raw chicken, pan frying, and the broiler). Also on the "not so simple" recipe bent, I dirtied at least half of the dishes in the kitchen, used 3 of my 4 burners simultaneously PLUS had the broiler on too (definitely not a recipe for warm days!). I'm a very experienced cook, and it took me nearly 2 hours to make dinner! The results were absolutely worth the time and effort, and my whole family FLIPPED for it, but like I said, I have to deduct one star for false adverting. Rename the recipe and sell it on the outstanding flavor, and you'll get 5 from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I have a brother who HATES spaghetti bolgnaise... so i knew it was a risk when i decided to cook this! But... not only did he eat it but he asked for more...i did not change anything in the recipe other than using fresh herbs rather than dried. It was fantastic! This will be made again and again in our house:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ange Rayner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States