Simple Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Excellent! We doubled the recipe and added 1 onion & 1 red pepper to the sauce. It's just like Olive Garden!! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This is SO easy -- but not at all "simple" IMO. There are just too many steps. Not a knock to the recipe -- just to the title! LOL! I've made this about 4 times, and it's been fabulous every time. The sauce is good -- but I always add a bit more spices now. Also, I HAVE noticed that the higher quality tomatoes taste better. I think my favorite is the Organic Hunts Crushed tomatoes. My favorite is using Italian Bread crumbs. That adds a bit more depth to the flavor. Be absolutely sure to pound your chicken. Nothing worse than undercooked white meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
The flavor was okay. A bit bland, but still very good. I made this for a dinner party I had. I wouldn't exactly call this recipe "simple" but it's okay. The sauce turned out pretty good...I had to add a good 1/4 cup of brown sugar because it's pretty tart without it. Next time I make it, I will probably buy thin sliced chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita Abner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
wow i really surprised my wife with this one and a nice table setting. it was better than a restaurant. i only added about an extra cup worth of bread crumbs and another egg cause i like alot of breading. wonderful thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
My boyfriend and I loved this recipe. I added fresh spinach to the sauce which was a nice addition. I froze half the sauce and used it later for lasagna. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I made this for dinner tonight and it was a hit--yeah! I added some evaporated milk to the egg. I dipped chicken into breadcrumbs, then into the milk/egg mixture, and back into breadcrumbs. This gives it a nice coating that doesn't come off during cooking. My husband loved the sauce, but the kids and I prefer a bit sweeter sauce. Next time I plan to tweek the sauce a little :) I served this with angel hair pasta. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This recipe turned out delicious. I did, however, borrow a couple of things from tomato chicken parmesan recipe (also on this sight). I used 3 chicken cutlets. I put some pepper, adobo, and 1/3 parmesan cheese in my bread crumbs. You can totally taste the cheese! So good!! Also seasoned my chicken a little before rolling in bread crumbs, placed chicken in fridge so crumbs wld stick as per suggestion. After cooking cutlets, put it in oven to broil for 7-8 min after topping with sauce and mozzerella cheese. Served with salad and spaghetti. Sooo Good!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
delicious! I only used a pinch of sugar in the sauce as I don't like sauces sweet. I also added diced tomatoes for a slightly chunkier sauce. Added garlic powder to breadcrumb mix as well. One of my boyfriends favorite recipes I have made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
5 Star!!! Will become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
delicious...highly recommended by me...my husband loved it too...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Chicken Parmigiana

Make this quick and easy version of chicken Parmigiana.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States