Simple Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Very good and easy! I burned the cheese a little bit, but still tasted good. I also used diced tomatoes instead of crushed since that I what I had on hand. The sauce wasn't very thick, so I'll try it again with crushed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I made this recipe tonight. I had to doctor the sauce a bit - it was too tomato-y for me. I added onion powder (you could also saute onions with the garlic), more oregano, garlic powder (or just saute more garlic), more basil, more sugar, 6oz. tomato paste and 8 oz. tomato sauce. While I don't think this recipe was particularly difficult, its definitely not "simple". I was able to get dinner prepared in about 45 minutes and it did dirty a lot of dishes. It tasted great - I would definitely make us again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
As other reviewers have pointed out, this isn't the simplest recipe - but it's probably what I'll be making the next time we have people over! I adjusted a little: petite diced instead of crushed tomatoes with an extra clove of garlic and brown sugar for the sauce, threw some shredded parm into the breadcrumbs, and a slice of light provolone on top instead of shredded mozzarella. Tossed the leftover sauce with noodles the next day and it was even better than the first time around. Start your pasta water first and don't wait until the sauce is done to start the chicken - give it about five minutes to get going and then start heating the frying oil. It took me about half an hour from prep to plate doing it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Excellent! The different parts (sauce, chicken, pasta) were so clearly laid out, I didn't have to think of timing or order. Thanks for the delicious recipe. My family devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I didnt follow this recipe to a T, but it was a great idea and we enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I made this last night and it was absolutely delicious!!! I didn't make the sauce recipe, but used Emeril's marinara sauce in the jar. The chicken was so moist and flavorful! I will definitely be making this recipe again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Wow! My whole family loved this! It was pretty easy, and my kids ate every bit! Thank you for sharing this one. It will definitely become part of the monthly rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I cheated and used canned spaghetti sauce. I sauteed the onions and garlic in olive oil before adding to the sauce. The chicken does tend to cook fast in an electric skillet, so keep flipping. This is the closest recipe to my favorite dish served at the Olive Garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Chicken Parmigiana

Make this quick and easy version of chicken Parmigiana.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States