Simple Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
First I pounded the breasts to make them thinner. (I used a rolling pin and had the chicken between two sheets of wax paper). Then I dredged the chicken in seasoned flour, then in the egg and then in the seasoned bread crumbs. I also topped it with Prego because I was lazy. This also re-heated very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This is excellent. I had Italian bread crumbs on hand so used that for extra flavor. To save time I used Ragu Parmesan Robusto sauce. Really good! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdot
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This was a huge hit with my family! I followed the recipe exactly, including making my own sauce, which by the way we used all of! There wasn't a drop to spare so next time I would probably double the sauce. I don't know how you are supposed to have any left for another meal! lol! It was easy to do, and so delicious! This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was very good. I made a few modifications to suit my family's taste, and it was well liked. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dayna Schneider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Delicious! Made the sauce as per recipe and it was fabulous, no need to change anything. The only thing I did differently with the chicken was that when I used regular bread crumbs, I double breaded it for a crunchier coating (and I didn't want to waste the leftover egg and crumbs!), however when I used Japanese bread crumbs I found that one coating was enough (but I needed more crumbs since they're much less fine). Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
i had never made chicken parm before made it when i had my inlaws over and it was a hit....can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I thought the breading sounded dull so I added extra seasonings (fresh basil, garlic, oregano, red pepper flakes. The chicken stays tender. Make sure to sautee them on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I used ricotta cheese because I am saving my mozzarella for pizza later in the week...it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
yummy... I used McCormick's Crusting Blends (Garlic, Rosemary & Lemon) to spice up the chicken a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Chicken Parmigiana

Make this quick and easy version of chicken Parmigiana.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States