Simple Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This is so good this is our second time this week making it. The entire family (7 of us) loves it... I never thought the chicken would be completely cooked in 5 minutes but it was. A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I followed another reviewer's suggestion of marinating the chicken ahead of time in buttermilk (made with lowfat milk with vinegar). Followed the cooking instructions and the results were crispy on outside, moist inside. My kids loved this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Exactly as it says...simple, easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This recipe was excellent. The sauce was outstanding. I plan on using that sauce for other italian dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
For the sauce I added a 14.5 oz can of diced tomatoes and omitted the oregano. For the chicken I coated it in flour before the egg and used Panko for the bread crumbs. After the chicken fried I topped each with a 1/4 C of the sauce and 3 T of a mozzarella/provolone blend and a T of parmesan and baked it for about 8 minutes at 450 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is delicious and easy. To make it even easier on myself, I buy ready made sauce. Just heat up on the stove, and pour it on the chicken and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Good recipe...looks tidious but its not! The sauce was perfecto...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This one is definitely a winner! I keep wondering...'where has this recipe been all my life?'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krysten
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I've made this two times now. Once as is, and once with a few modifications. It was good as the recipe was written, but could definitely use a little oomph! Sauce: I added some red pepper flakes and doubled all the seasonings except for the sugar, then, i thickened it with a little roux. Breading: I used Panko bread crumbs, flour, parmesan, flour, basil leaves, oregano and a little pepper. The chicken is good enough to eat by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Wow my family LOVED this recipe! When me and my mom find a recipe we all agree on (My mom, dad, brother, and I) we add it to the short list of a whole family pleasers, instead of me and my brother have chicken tenders and mom and dad having bean soup. This is going right onto the list! I cheated and used Creamy Vodka sauce (Its amazing, you gotta try it!). Everyone ate until they were stuffed. Next time i'll be using a new brand of bread crumbs... I didn't like them so much. Thanks for the AMAZING recipe :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Chicken Parmigiana

Make this quick and easy version of chicken Parmigiana.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States