Simple Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by sdot
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This was a huge hit with my family! I followed the recipe exactly, including making my own sauce, which by the way we used all of! There wasn't a drop to spare so next time I would probably double the sauce. I don't know how you are supposed to have any left for another meal! lol! It was easy to do, and so delicious! This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was very good. I made a few modifications to suit my family's taste, and it was well liked. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Delicious! Made the sauce as per recipe and it was fabulous, no need to change anything. The only thing I did differently with the chicken was that when I used regular bread crumbs, I double breaded it for a crunchier coating (and I didn't want to waste the leftover egg and crumbs!), however when I used Japanese bread crumbs I found that one coating was enough (but I needed more crumbs since they're much less fine). Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
i had never made chicken parm before made it when i had my inlaws over and it was a hit....can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I thought the breading sounded dull so I added extra seasonings (fresh basil, garlic, oregano, red pepper flakes. The chicken stays tender. Make sure to sautee them on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I used ricotta cheese because I am saving my mozzarella for pizza later in the week...it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
yummy... I used McCormick's Crusting Blends (Garlic, Rosemary & Lemon) to spice up the chicken a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
this is a regular monthly rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowgirl98

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
So yummy. The chicken came out perfect. I added a bit of Ragu sauce to thicken the sauce a bit. We are defiantely going to have this again ! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States