Simple Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very good....who doesnt love chicken parm! Doubled the recipe and used red wine instead of the sugar for the sauce. Also used whole wheat seasoned crumbs to coat the chicken. Served with whole grain angle hair pasta and a ceasar salad. Yummy Sunday dinner. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
So good! Whole family loved it! The note says that it makes twice as much sauce as is needed, but I let it simmer while I did the chicken and it reduced and got thicker and was just enough. I doubled the oregano and basil and added a bit more sugar, as per our family's taste. Word to the wise: the breading on the chicken burns fairly easily at med-hi heat, so a medium heat would be better. I am already excited to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I am only reviewing the sauce, since I used another recipe for the parmesan chicken portion. This sauce is so simple, yet tastes so good! Followed the recipe except added 3x the amount of garlic, as I am a garlicoholic!!! Great simple dish for a weeknight! The family loved it! I will NEVER buy jarred sauce again, since this is so quick to make and I always have all ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This is so good this is our second time this week making it. The entire family (7 of us) loves it... I never thought the chicken would be completely cooked in 5 minutes but it was. A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I followed another reviewer's suggestion of marinating the chicken ahead of time in buttermilk (made with lowfat milk with vinegar). Followed the cooking instructions and the results were crispy on outside, moist inside. My kids loved this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Exactly as it says...simple, easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This recipe was excellent. The sauce was outstanding. I plan on using that sauce for other italian dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
For the sauce I added a 14.5 oz can of diced tomatoes and omitted the oregano. For the chicken I coated it in flour before the egg and used Panko for the bread crumbs. After the chicken fried I topped each with a 1/4 C of the sauce and 3 T of a mozzarella/provolone blend and a T of parmesan and baked it for about 8 minutes at 450 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is delicious and easy. To make it even easier on myself, I buy ready made sauce. Just heat up on the stove, and pour it on the chicken and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Good recipe...looks tidious but its not! The sauce was perfecto...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCat

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Chicken Parmigiana

Make this quick and easy version of chicken Parmigiana.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States