Simple Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This recipe was excellent. The sauce was outstanding. I plan on using that sauce for other italian dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Jaeger
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
For the sauce I added a 14.5 oz can of diced tomatoes and omitted the oregano. For the chicken I coated it in flour before the egg and used Panko for the bread crumbs. After the chicken fried I topped each with a 1/4 C of the sauce and 3 T of a mozzarella/provolone blend and a T of parmesan and baked it for about 8 minutes at 450 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is delicious and easy. To make it even easier on myself, I buy ready made sauce. Just heat up on the stove, and pour it on the chicken and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Good recipe...looks tidious but its not! The sauce was perfecto...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This one is definitely a winner! I keep wondering...'where has this recipe been all my life?'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krysten
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I've made this two times now. Once as is, and once with a few modifications. It was good as the recipe was written, but could definitely use a little oomph! Sauce: I added some red pepper flakes and doubled all the seasonings except for the sugar, then, i thickened it with a little roux. Breading: I used Panko bread crumbs, flour, parmesan, flour, basil leaves, oregano and a little pepper. The chicken is good enough to eat by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Wow my family LOVED this recipe! When me and my mom find a recipe we all agree on (My mom, dad, brother, and I) we add it to the short list of a whole family pleasers, instead of me and my brother have chicken tenders and mom and dad having bean soup. This is going right onto the list! I cheated and used Creamy Vodka sauce (Its amazing, you gotta try it!). Everyone ate until they were stuffed. Next time i'll be using a new brand of bread crumbs... I didn't like them so much. Thanks for the AMAZING recipe :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Family loved this as did I given how simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belzoni, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I'm not sure what happened, but when I was frying the chicken all the breading came off. It was still good, but I think next time I will just stick with baking in the oven. I used mozzarella cheese instead of jack due to personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States