Simple Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
A very good recipe to start with. After using this recipe a couple of times I did make a few changes; Such as prepared spaghetti sauce and I will use any type of cheese that I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Franniemay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
We love this recipe. I filet the breasts so they are thin - we like them crispier. I also use jarred marinara and then spice it up myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Delicious. I also soaked my chicken breasts in buttermilk and spices overnight and used panko. Didn't bother with the noodles, the chicken is so filling on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I use my own sauce, but the chicken for the chicken Parmesan is excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I did the sauce differently but 5 stars for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I followed the recipe and it seemed like the chicken was a little undercooked, which makes me nervous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is a fairly easy recipe and has wonderful results. Make sure to absolutely use crushed tomatoes and not diced or anything else so that the marinara's consistentcy turns out well. Also, I dont use plain bread crumbs either; I use seasoned stuffing that I crushed up with a bowl and plate. Other than that, I made no changes and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wjduncan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hixson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Soddy Daisy, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I am giving it a 5 star before I even try it...I am going to try this recipe tonight! I love panko crumbs because I like the crunch. I also have some frozen homemade hot italian sausage spaghetti sauce so I can't wait to try that on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This Parm was great! I pounded the chicken and breaded it in egg and bread crumbs, then pan fried and transferred to a wire rack over a cookie sheet, topped each with cheese and baked at 350 for about 15 minutes (only because the broil setting on my oven sets off my smoke detector!) I used jarred sauce because it's what was on hand. I served it with spaghetti squash topped with the same store-bought sauce and more cheese. My boyfriend raved, which is rare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Easy enough to make on a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Chicken Parmigiana

Make this quick and easy version of chicken Parmigiana.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States