Simple Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This was fabulous. I only had sauce on-hand, which was perfectly fine, and ended up eyeballing the seasoning, as the recipe goes a little light in that regard. My husband and I have been traumatized by a bad chicken parm recipe to the point we haven't made it in a number of years. I decided to go for it tonight and he absolutely raved over it, and I thought it was excellent myself. Miracle of miracles - our faith in a chicken Parmesan recipe has been restored!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Wilkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
This was good but definitely not simple. It actually seemed like you were looking to make this recipe more complicated than it should be. Just take the word "simple" out of the title and you're fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
The picture makes it look amazing. I've never had chicken parmesan before either so I wanted to try this. Followed the reciepe as is and was disappointed. Felt like it lacked flavor. I think if you add seasoning to the chicken it might make it more flavorful. Just an opinion it looks great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicki2278
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Loved the chicken! Didn't have to change that one bit.. Had the sauce turned out the same it would be a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Great recipe and love how simple it is!!Hate to be one of those people who changes the recipe, however, I used Italian seasoned Panko crumbs on my chicken which gave it a nice crunch that regular bread crumbs can't do. Other than that, I followed the recipe and it was fabulous. My kids devoured it and were wondering where the leftovers were the next day....I told them there weren't any because they ate it all. :). Great recipe and so simple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kia
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
It was good! I left the chicken whole which might have been a mistake and I used too much olive oil for frying! I think I prefer an oven baked version of this recipe which I'm gonna try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Other than using Rotini instead of spaghetti, I made this recipe as is. It was a lot easier than I thought it would be and so flavorful! Will never buy jar sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Food came out great, although I feel like the directions are a little confusing for those less experienced in the kitchen. FYI: Heat the oil on medium and wait til after you coat the chicken to do so if your not hot oil savvy. Just a small plug!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Made to exact recipe and turned out great! Was quick and easy to do on a week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! This was my first time making chicken parm, and i am not that great in the kitchen (but im learning) and i completed this with ease! It was a little scary cooking the chicken with the oil spitting, however it all came out wonderfully. The sauce tasted amazing, as did the chicken. It has now been deemed a household favorite in my home :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Chicken Parmigiana

Make this quick and easy version of chicken Parmigiana.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States