Simple Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I followed the recipe and it seemed like the chicken was a little undercooked, which makes me nervous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is a fairly easy recipe and has wonderful results. Make sure to absolutely use crushed tomatoes and not diced or anything else so that the marinara's consistentcy turns out well. Also, I dont use plain bread crumbs either; I use seasoned stuffing that I crushed up with a bowl and plate. Other than that, I made no changes and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wjduncan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hixson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Soddy Daisy, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I am giving it a 5 star before I even try it...I am going to try this recipe tonight! I love panko crumbs because I like the crunch. I also have some frozen homemade hot italian sausage spaghetti sauce so I can't wait to try that on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This Parm was great! I pounded the chicken and breaded it in egg and bread crumbs, then pan fried and transferred to a wire rack over a cookie sheet, topped each with cheese and baked at 350 for about 15 minutes (only because the broil setting on my oven sets off my smoke detector!) I used jarred sauce because it's what was on hand. I served it with spaghetti squash topped with the same store-bought sauce and more cheese. My boyfriend raved, which is rare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Easy enough to make on a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Excellent recipe. The sauce was awesome and the chicken very moist and tender. Delicious! Hubby says it is a keeper. Will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Such an easy, but, great recipe!!!! My husband said "Now this is good eating," when he took a bite. The only thing I did different was used a bottle of the jarred sauce. I know it's prolly not 1/2 as great as homemade sauce but I was in a hurry and had a jar in the cabinet, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittie24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Made this last night and it was simply delicious...only thing i did different was add parm. cheese and some herbs to the bread crumbs.The sauce was a perfect compliment to the chicken....we loved it! *tucking this recipe away in the recipe box*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This dish was delicious and easy. My family loved it. The only change Ii made was to add fresh herbs to the sauce as it was simmering and I also added some fresh herbs to the breadcrumbs. I will be making this dish often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Great recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States