Simple Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kia
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
It was good! I left the chicken whole which might have been a mistake and I used too much olive oil for frying! I think I prefer an oven baked version of this recipe which I'm gonna try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Other than using Rotini instead of spaghetti, I made this recipe as is. It was a lot easier than I thought it would be and so flavorful! Will never buy jar sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Food came out great, although I feel like the directions are a little confusing for those less experienced in the kitchen. FYI: Heat the oil on medium and wait til after you coat the chicken to do so if your not hot oil savvy. Just a small plug!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Made to exact recipe and turned out great! Was quick and easy to do on a week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! This was my first time making chicken parm, and i am not that great in the kitchen (but im learning) and i completed this with ease! It was a little scary cooking the chicken with the oil spitting, however it all came out wonderfully. The sauce tasted amazing, as did the chicken. It has now been deemed a household favorite in my home :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
A very good recipe to start with. After using this recipe a couple of times I did make a few changes; Such as prepared spaghetti sauce and I will use any type of cheese that I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Franniemay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
We love this recipe. I filet the breasts so they are thin - we like them crispier. I also use jarred marinara and then spice it up myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Delicious. I also soaked my chicken breasts in buttermilk and spices overnight and used panko. Didn't bother with the noodles, the chicken is so filling on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I use my own sauce, but the chicken for the chicken Parmesan is excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I did the sauce differently but 5 stars for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Chicken Parmigiana

Make this quick and easy version of chicken Parmigiana.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States