Simple Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This was DELICIOUS! I made it for my boyfriend and he absolutely LOVED it! He said it was by FAR the best chicken parmesan he has ever tasted, and I agree completely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ericamerica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This was a great easy recipe and it tasted phenominal!! We had guests over and every one was going on and on about how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
This was excellent! I used my own red sauce, but the chicken came out great. I marinated the chicken in buttermilk, garlic powder and an egg for several hours first. I added a bit of flour, parmesan and salt to the breadcrumbs and didn't need the egg as my chicken was wet from the buttermilk. Pounded flat, dipped in breadcrumbs, back in buttermilk and again in breadcrumbs. Sauteed in olive oil, topped with cheese on a rack and broiled for a few minutes. Yummy! To the previous reviewer, if you pounded your chicken breasts to the recommended thickness they should only take a few minutes per side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
We cheated and used our favorite jarred sauce, but this was wonderful and really easy. The hardest part was just juggling the steps. The kids loved it, my husband enjoyed it, I loved it. It was that nice balance between something we have frequently (spaghetti) with enough of a twist to make it different but not so different that it scared everyone off. Highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I thought this was a great simple recipe. The sauce was real good. I made Mozzarella sticks ( http://appetizer.allrecipes.com/az/FridMzzrllChsSticks.asp ) with this dish, and the sauce went great with them. The only things I plan on changing next time I make this is I will put sauce on the chicken before I put the cheeze on it. Also If your chicken is to thick butterfly it. Thick chicken in my opinion is no good for this recipe. I had thick chicken, and just pounded the out of it, and I felt it was still a bit to thick. 1 1/4 inchs thick is really pushing it. I think 3/4 - 1 inch would have been perfect. If you can get the chicken down to 3/4 - 1 inch by beating it that would be better, but if you have to just butterfly it. Buy butterfly I mean slice it in half like a __________________Top of chicken _ _ _ _ _cut here^ so the top half flaps over. __________________bottom of chicken It will look like a butterfly when you are done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
We love this recipe, my husband asks for it at least once a week. The sauce is perfect and we use it for other marinara recipes. So nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
My husband is a steak and rice man, but he RAVED about this meal! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
Delicious! Make sure chicken is very thin in order to get the full effect. I used fav spaghetti sauce in jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This is great! I love it and everyone I have cooked it for loves it. It takes a little bit longer to cook than it says but overall is a wonderful and easy recipe to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This was a great recipe. My husband really liked the sauce as it was simple. I used to always have a problem with my breading on my meat falling off and found the tip to put on a wire rack is super great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States