Simple Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I thought the breading sounded dull so I added extra seasonings (fresh basil, garlic, oregano, red pepper flakes. The chicken stays tender. Make sure to sautee them on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I used ricotta cheese because I am saving my mozzarella for pizza later in the week...it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
yummy... I used McCormick's Crusting Blends (Garlic, Rosemary & Lemon) to spice up the chicken a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
this is a regular monthly rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauralee McCloskey

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
So yummy. The chicken came out perfect. I added a bit of Ragu sauce to thicken the sauce a bit. We are defiantely going to have this again ! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
My sauce didn't taste good, hence the 3 star rating. I used Hunts tomatoes, so that may have been the "problem" with the taste (author says tomato quality varies by brand). The chicken was very tender (I used cutlets so I didn't have to pound them; they cooked quickly). If the chicken were separate from the rest of the recipe, I would've given 4 stars. Next time I'll use my favorite jar sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catastrophiccook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Yummy, I added fresh mushrooms, fresh oregano, and a splash of burg wine to deepen the sauce's flavor. A huge hit for dinner this evening. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MicheleK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
So juicy and flavorful! Wonderful recipe it will be one i use often now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Very Good Recipe! I paired it with alfredo sauce over linguine and it was delish! This will be a family favorite! **If you have a electric stove the chicken cooks better on med temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Loved it, Husband gave it the thumbs up as well (and he is really picky)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Vera

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Chicken Parmigiana

Make this quick and easy version of chicken Parmigiana.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States