Simple Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This was excellent the first time that I made this. The second time, I added wheat germ and ground flax seed to the bread crumbs, and the flavor was even better! I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Cupertino

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
My family loved this! It was easy and delicious. My son is autistic and a very picky eater. He ate this dish without the sauce but loved the chicken. I also didn't have time to make the homemade sauce and bought store but. Will definetly make this meal again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was awesome! I didn't know an exact time I could serve dinner due to our schedule so instead of broiling this, I put it in a baking dish, covered it with the sauce and baked it @ 300 degrees for an hour. When serving it I put thin spaghetti on the plate and put one breast with sauce on top. It was so tender and the flavors baked in. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Loved this recipe!! My husband loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
DELICIOUS! But I wouldn't call it "simple" at all! It's a long process, but it is definitely worth it! I added more salt to the sauce, but otherwise, I will certainly make this sauce - and probably the whole dish, when I have more time - again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I thought this was great as did husband and two of the kids. The other two kids did not like it. We used jarred sauce for convenience. I followed the instructions otherwise except for: (1) marinated the chicken first in buttermilk (2) After sauteeing step, I skipped the wire rack step and just put it in a greased baking dish in a 450 oven for 5 minutes and (3) my way to get the chicken thin enough was to slice it when it was still partly frozen - it was very easy to slice 1/2" thick or less when still half frozen. I found that to be much easier than pounding it or than butterflying it when thawed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very good....who doesnt love chicken parm! Doubled the recipe and used red wine instead of the sugar for the sauce. Also used whole wheat seasoned crumbs to coat the chicken. Served with whole grain angle hair pasta and a ceasar salad. Yummy Sunday dinner. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
So good! Whole family loved it! The note says that it makes twice as much sauce as is needed, but I let it simmer while I did the chicken and it reduced and got thicker and was just enough. I doubled the oregano and basil and added a bit more sugar, as per our family's taste. Word to the wise: the breading on the chicken burns fairly easily at med-hi heat, so a medium heat would be better. I am already excited to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I am only reviewing the sauce, since I used another recipe for the parmesan chicken portion. This sauce is so simple, yet tastes so good! Followed the recipe except added 3x the amount of garlic, as I am a garlicoholic!!! Great simple dish for a weeknight! The family loved it! I will NEVER buy jarred sauce again, since this is so quick to make and I always have all ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Chicken Parmigiana

Make this quick and easy version of chicken Parmigiana.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States