Simple Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Very good...the whole family enjoyed this. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This reciepe as written is over-complicated.. I skipped making pasta sauce and just bought a jar from the store. Cut one ckn breast in half and smashed the halves. Dipped in egg/bread crumbs twice, cooked in skillet for a bit, then topped with cheese and cooked under broiler for a couple mins. Turned out great, topped with the pasta sauce and parm. EZ mode!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This was excellent the first time that I made this. The second time, I added wheat germ and ground flax seed to the bread crumbs, and the flavor was even better! I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Cupertino

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
My family loved this! It was easy and delicious. My son is autistic and a very picky eater. He ate this dish without the sauce but loved the chicken. I also didn't have time to make the homemade sauce and bought store but. Will definetly make this meal again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was awesome! I didn't know an exact time I could serve dinner due to our schedule so instead of broiling this, I put it in a baking dish, covered it with the sauce and baked it @ 300 degrees for an hour. When serving it I put thin spaghetti on the plate and put one breast with sauce on top. It was so tender and the flavors baked in. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Loved this recipe!! My husband loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
DELICIOUS! But I wouldn't call it "simple" at all! It's a long process, but it is definitely worth it! I added more salt to the sauce, but otherwise, I will certainly make this sauce - and probably the whole dish, when I have more time - again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I thought this was great as did husband and two of the kids. The other two kids did not like it. We used jarred sauce for convenience. I followed the instructions otherwise except for: (1) marinated the chicken first in buttermilk (2) After sauteeing step, I skipped the wire rack step and just put it in a greased baking dish in a 450 oven for 5 minutes and (3) my way to get the chicken thin enough was to slice it when it was still partly frozen - it was very easy to slice 1/2" thick or less when still half frozen. I found that to be much easier than pounding it or than butterflying it when thawed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very good....who doesnt love chicken parm! Doubled the recipe and used red wine instead of the sugar for the sauce. Also used whole wheat seasoned crumbs to coat the chicken. Served with whole grain angle hair pasta and a ceasar salad. Yummy Sunday dinner. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States