Simple Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was awesome! I didn't know an exact time I could serve dinner due to our schedule so instead of broiling this, I put it in a baking dish, covered it with the sauce and baked it @ 300 degrees for an hour. When serving it I put thin spaghetti on the plate and put one breast with sauce on top. It was so tender and the flavors baked in. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Loved this recipe!! My husband loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
DELICIOUS! But I wouldn't call it "simple" at all! It's a long process, but it is definitely worth it! I added more salt to the sauce, but otherwise, I will certainly make this sauce - and probably the whole dish, when I have more time - again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I thought this was great as did husband and two of the kids. The other two kids did not like it. We used jarred sauce for convenience. I followed the instructions otherwise except for: (1) marinated the chicken first in buttermilk (2) After sauteeing step, I skipped the wire rack step and just put it in a greased baking dish in a 450 oven for 5 minutes and (3) my way to get the chicken thin enough was to slice it when it was still partly frozen - it was very easy to slice 1/2" thick or less when still half frozen. I found that to be much easier than pounding it or than butterflying it when thawed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very good....who doesnt love chicken parm! Doubled the recipe and used red wine instead of the sugar for the sauce. Also used whole wheat seasoned crumbs to coat the chicken. Served with whole grain angle hair pasta and a ceasar salad. Yummy Sunday dinner. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
So good! Whole family loved it! The note says that it makes twice as much sauce as is needed, but I let it simmer while I did the chicken and it reduced and got thicker and was just enough. I doubled the oregano and basil and added a bit more sugar, as per our family's taste. Word to the wise: the breading on the chicken burns fairly easily at med-hi heat, so a medium heat would be better. I am already excited to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I am only reviewing the sauce, since I used another recipe for the parmesan chicken portion. This sauce is so simple, yet tastes so good! Followed the recipe except added 3x the amount of garlic, as I am a garlicoholic!!! Great simple dish for a weeknight! The family loved it! I will NEVER buy jarred sauce again, since this is so quick to make and I always have all ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This is so good this is our second time this week making it. The entire family (7 of us) loves it... I never thought the chicken would be completely cooked in 5 minutes but it was. A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I followed another reviewer's suggestion of marinating the chicken ahead of time in buttermilk (made with lowfat milk with vinegar). Followed the cooking instructions and the results were crispy on outside, moist inside. My kids loved this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States