Simple Chicken Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Delicious. I also soaked my chicken breasts in buttermilk and spices overnight and used panko. Didn't bother with the noodles, the chicken is so filling on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I use my own sauce, but the chicken for the chicken Parmesan is excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I did the sauce differently but 5 stars for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I followed the recipe and it seemed like the chicken was a little undercooked, which makes me nervous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is a fairly easy recipe and has wonderful results. Make sure to absolutely use crushed tomatoes and not diced or anything else so that the marinara's consistentcy turns out well. Also, I dont use plain bread crumbs either; I use seasoned stuffing that I crushed up with a bowl and plate. Other than that, I made no changes and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wjduncan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hixson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Soddy Daisy, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I am giving it a 5 star before I even try it...I am going to try this recipe tonight! I love panko crumbs because I like the crunch. I also have some frozen homemade hot italian sausage spaghetti sauce so I can't wait to try that on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This Parm was great! I pounded the chicken and breaded it in egg and bread crumbs, then pan fried and transferred to a wire rack over a cookie sheet, topped each with cheese and baked at 350 for about 15 minutes (only because the broil setting on my oven sets off my smoke detector!) I used jarred sauce because it's what was on hand. I served it with spaghetti squash topped with the same store-bought sauce and more cheese. My boyfriend raved, which is rare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Easy enough to make on a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Excellent recipe. The sauce was awesome and the chicken very moist and tender. Delicious! Hubby says it is a keeper. Will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Such an easy, but, great recipe!!!! My husband said "Now this is good eating," when he took a bite. The only thing I did different was used a bottle of the jarred sauce. I know it's prolly not 1/2 as great as homemade sauce but I was in a hurry and had a jar in the cabinet, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittie24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States