Simple Chicken Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Yum.. this really made the chicken moist. I used blsl chicken breasts and marinated them overnite..baked in some broth in the oven. and am using them in recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I use this brine for smoking Chicken and Turkey. It is really great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
love this, it made my chicken great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
i used brown sugar insted of white!!! yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Makes the chicken super tender and juicy! We brine all our chickens now before cooking, using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Must keep in brine for required time,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This is a great basic brine. I put a whole chicken in the brine before bed and let it brine over night and all the next morning. Total brine time was about 15 hours. I put the chicken on the smoker just after college football kicked off and a couple of hours later everybody was eating the best chicken they had ever had. This made a very juicy and tender chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Wow! It was super juicy! I brined it for 24 hours and used half the recipe for 8 chicken pieces. I added 2 smashed cloves garlic and 1/2 chopped onion to the mix then I grilled it with bbq sauce. I rinsed it several times in cold water then patted it dry before cooking and it wasn't salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Leaves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Perfect! 4 hours in the brine and 4 hours in the smoker gave five star chicken breasts! Moist, Tasty....Mighty fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOGGWILD89

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I have always wanted to try a recipe for "chicken brine" and this one looked easy and I had all the ingredients (or so I thought). I placed the one gallon of warm water in a big pot and added "regular" table salt (but only half of the 3/4 cup--I only did this because of what the other reviewers stated about using regular table salt). I thought I had kosher salt and since I did not, I had to substitute at the last second. I added the sugar, soy sauce and olive oil and proceeded with the rest of the recipe. I allowed the whole chicken to sit in the brine for 4 hours and then I drained it, rinsed off the chicken and just placed it in a pot with a lid in the refrigerator overnight until dinner time the next evening. The chicken stayed nice and moist even in the pot overnight. I roasted the chicken in my rotisserie the next evening and just for an experiment I did not add anything else to the skin of the bird. When the chicken was finished cooking, I took it out of the rotisserie and let it "sit" for 5 minutes....when I went to take off the twine that was holding the bird together in the rotisserie, the wings fell completely off and the the drumstick bones fell out with "no meat" attached...it was so completely moist and tender!! My husband and kids were so impressed and I was so excited to say it was a brine recipe from "allrecipes". You have to try this recipe! I will never cook a chicken again without first "brining" it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Chicken Brine

An easy brine that makes roast chicken tender and super moist.

How to Make Chicken Stock

See how to make flavorful chicken stock in five simple steps.

Pickle Brine Chicken

A pickle juice brine results in moist, delicious grilled chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States