Simple Chicken Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
The best! The only change I made was adding about 2 tablespoons of Bell's Poultry Seasoning and 2 quartered, squeezed lemons. Yumm. Grilled on the barbee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Followed this recipe exactly and smoked it (hickory) at 225 for 5 hours. Unbelievable. Went from chicken hater (beside fried of course) to wanting it weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Wonderful base, leaves it open to add your own flare. Being I am a diabetic, I did however substitute the sugar for 2/3 cup of xylitol and added crushed garlic. I baked a whole chicken without anything further to see how it would turn out, I must say it was one of the juiciest tenderest chickens I had ever made. Definately a keeper. Next time I'll try it when I spark up the grill ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDW3264

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Deposit, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Awesome recipe! Followed all ingredients, but ran out of soy sauce...so I had to add some Tamari Soy and Worcestershire to make up the difference. Tossed 4 bay leaves into the mix too. Brined for five hours. The meat was so juicy, it came out delicious! Thanks Jay :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Brandstrom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Grove, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Awesome brine! Use before I cook all my chickens in my rotisserie. I use 1/2 gallon of hottest water from tap, dissolve salt & sugar. Add ice cubes & fill to whole gallon. Add soy & olive oil & refrigerate. Rinse before I season to my taste before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was awesome...I will always brine my chicken now. It is so flavorful, juicy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Nice basic brine that you can add too. But, one step I always use was omitted... after you take it out of the brine... RINSE UNDER COLD WATER! Gets rid of that brining salt inside and out of the bird. Then pat dry, season, and then I put mine in a rack in the fridge to air dry for an hour. The air dry makes for nice crispy skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I have been asked many times over how did I get all that flavor in my Chicken!! Great brine base
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Easy and made my little game hens turn out super moist and delicious. I cut the game hens in half and only left them in the brine about 3 hours, then rinsed them when they came out. They weren't too salty (and I think most things are too salty) and they grilled up perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Didn't have kosher salt so I used sea salt instead. Turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Velez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Chicken Brine

An easy brine that makes roast chicken tender and super moist.

How to Make Chicken Stock

See how to make flavorful chicken stock in five simple steps.

Pickle Brine Chicken

A pickle juice brine results in moist, delicious grilled chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States