Simple Chicken Brine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Great Stuff, Very tender Juicy Chicken. I did add Ice cubes to cool the brine down quicker, just something Id seen on the Food network channel that a Chef Did. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annalee65

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Chicken turned out beautifully. Never have brined chicken before and decided this was simple enough recipe to try. I am glad I did. Will be brining my chicken from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I added a onion(cut in half), crushed garlic and one bottle of beer to the recipe. I brought the whole mixture to a boil and then let it cool in the frig. before I added the chicken. I cut the back bone out of the chicken, rubbed the shin with olive oil and grilled it on indirect heat until done. The meat was tender and juicy and the shin was so crispy. It was athe hit of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookbook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Perfect!!! ...this is the only way to bake or grill a whole chicken. The brine solution was so simple to mix up...I did sub garlic oil for the olive oil. And dont worry the soy sauce doesnt give it in any way an asian style taste ...I let the chicken set in the brine solution for about 5 hours and after the 5 hours I drive off the bird well and stuffed cavity with onions apple and celery ...placed in baking dish brushed skin with more garlic oil and sprinkled the skin with pepper and poultry seasoning and baked at 375 for 2 hrs .....and it was the best chicken of any kind the my and I have ever tasted....hurray for brining :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DisneyWife2009

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This is a great brine. I used it on chicken cutlets and it gave a favor that was great and juicy. Meat was also very tender. I read some of the other reviews for helpful hints. I watched my time for the meat in the brine and also rinsed the meat off and pat dry. Not salty at ALL. Good recipe and very simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Cheap! Easy! Delicious! I substituted Bragg's liquid aminios for the soy sauce and then I added the juice and rind from 1 lemon. Brined a 5 lb chicken for 2 hours and then stuffed the cavity with onions and baked it. The meat was perfectly seasoned and super tender! I think this recipe is a great base recipe and I'm excited about trying other variations....adding herbs, roasted or raw garlic, other citrus, etc. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
The best! The only change I made was adding about 2 tablespoons of Bell's Poultry Seasoning and 2 quartered, squeezed lemons. Yumm. Grilled on the barbee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Followed this recipe exactly and smoked it (hickory) at 225 for 5 hours. Unbelievable. Went from chicken hater (beside fried of course) to wanting it weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Wonderful base, leaves it open to add your own flare. Being I am a diabetic, I did however substitute the sugar for 2/3 cup of xylitol and added crushed garlic. I baked a whole chicken without anything further to see how it would turn out, I must say it was one of the juiciest tenderest chickens I had ever made. Definately a keeper. Next time I'll try it when I spark up the grill ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDW3264

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Deposit, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Awesome recipe! Followed all ingredients, but ran out of soy sauce...so I had to add some Tamari Soy and Worcestershire to make up the difference. Tossed 4 bay leaves into the mix too. Brined for five hours. The meat was so juicy, it came out delicious! Thanks Jay :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Brandstrom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Grove, New York, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Chicken Brine

An easy brine that makes roast chicken tender and super moist.

How to Make Chicken Stock

See how to make flavorful chicken stock in five simple steps.

Pickle Brine Chicken

A pickle juice brine results in moist, delicious grilled chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States