Simple Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Quick, easy and yummy. A nice non-boring way to utilize cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I used my want blender as others suggested to make it 'cream of' soup. It was a very light soup. I think it could have used some cheese just for some extra 'oomph'. Is there a reason we add one potato? Not sure if that was necessary or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This soup was SO yummy!! It was my first time at making cauliflower soup. I took everyone's advice and pureed it before serving to make it creamier. Adding nutmeg was also a nice touch. Thanks for the ideas; I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Great soup. I added roasted garlic. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by travisdjohnston
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Simple is right and delicious! However, I made a few modifications. Using chicken broth instead of vegetable, I pureed the potato and cauliflower yet leaving a few chunks. I stirred in about a 1/2 cup of grated parmesan cheese. Added a tsp or so of oregano and sprinkled some basil, garlic salt and parsely. Like most soups, it is even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA
Living In: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
It's ok. Simple yes, needs a little tweaking. Not very thick for a cream soup and not terribly flavorful. But a good basic recipe none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Very easy and tasty. I followed the recipe and a carrot and chicken broth, I didn't have vegatable stock. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dgenco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I used chicken broth instead of vegetable stock. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Perfect! I did a search using cauliflower, potatoes and milk as we were cleaning out our fridge in anticipation of a holiday and I had this big head of cauliflower to use up. Made this soup, pureed with a wand blender in the pot, and we had it with a bit of garlic cheese toast. Only added more pepper and tabasco. Great & easy keeper! Thanks for not having to throw out a whole head of cauliflower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
From other users' suggestions, I figured I needed to add something extra to add flavor to the soup. When simmering the soup, I added a rosemary twig but removed it once the simmering was over. Since I freeze a great deal of my soups(for later use), I didn't add the milk. Instead of adding the milk will use heavy cream when it comes to eating it later. Tasted it without any cream/milk, myyyyyy goodness! Definitely good and I'd recommend you use the rosemary! I puree all of my veggie soups, when blending the hot soup make sure to start on low speed and keep the lid slightly open as the hot steam can blow the blender lid right off. Once the blender has started pureeing at a low speed, you can shut the lid and increase speed. I must say it did burn the first time my lid blew off the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States