Simple Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
I made this recipe into a "cream of" cauliflower soup by blending it all after the cauliflower was cooked. Soooooo good! Loved it! Very tasty and so easy to make! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
This was my first experience with vegetable broth, and I really liked it! I made this soup with breadsticks for dipping and used plenty of salt and pepper (we like everything well-seasoned) and my husband and I both really enjoyed it. I did thicken with about 2 Tbsp cornstarch mixed in 1/4 cup or so of water, adding this mixture with the milk and simmering a few more minutes. Other than that I made no changes, and we thought it was a really great soup - creamy and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovesCheese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
This is the first time that I have made cauliflower soup. It was delicious! For serving, I sprinkled the top with toasted sourdough, "homestyle" cheese croutons. Everyone raved about this soup. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
Great! It's not necessary to peel the potato first. 2 cups vegetable broth = 1 - 14 oz. can plus a little water. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Very easy to make and excellant results. I put the chunks of cauliflower and potatoes in a blender to make a thicker soup--well worth the effort. Top with crisp bacon and shredded cheese-wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
Me and my family loved this recipes it was so easy and good. Even my 3 year old daughter liked it. I handed it out to some girls at worked and it got a thumbs up from all of them also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Loved this Recipe was easy to make and the whole family enjoyed it. The only thing i did different was to blend it, which gave it the appearance of a cream soup. Ron
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
I love this recipe. I decided to use my hand blender to puree about 3/4 of the soup so that it was a lovely light creamy soup with chunks of vegetable. I served it with croutons and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
First time I ever made soup which was not from a can or packet, and wow it was terribly easy and tasted just perfect. Defintely will use this recipe and recommend to friends. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This was a great addition to my family's meals. The kids took it for lunch the next day. I did puree some of the soup to make it "creamier". Thanks for the recipie, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States