Simple Carnitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
LOVED it!!! I used pork sirloin because that was what I had. Threw everything into the crock pot on low for 9 hours. Shredded beautifully. This is going to be a regular supper here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matherville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Viola, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Excellent! I also put everything in the crockpot; no time! When I got home the house smelled wonderful, and it was delicious! The best part; very healthy, guilt free! Thanks Ken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DECAFinNW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Excellent! Never will I put seasoned beef on my tacos! This was so complex and tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This was very good and easy in the crock pot.i squeezed the oranges onto meat. little 2 much for me. next time will just place in crock pot-user error on my part
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Allright, I tried it! Even took a picture while it was cooking. Did stovetop, couldn't wait. I thought the oranges would overwhelm this, but it doesn't. Good base for making shredded pork for many, many things! Used to make bbq sandwiches, pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Fantastic! My roast was frozen solid, so I threw it in the slow cooker whole, along with everything else. Cooked it on low for 9 hours and the result was amazing. Loved the subtle orange flavor and the bay leaf added a really great earthy tone to the meat. I shredded and then served the meat in flour tortillas with lettuce, tomato, cilantro, and a bit of plain yogurt. Will make again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This was delicous. I've never had carnitas before so was unsure what to expect. After tasting it, my husband said, "Ok. Fajitas with pork," and he continued with a third serving. Served with "Homemade Flour Tortillas," "Best Spanish Rice," Salsa II, and "Easy Guacamole." I can't wait to use the leftovers for BBQ pork sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Excellent flavors in this meat. Served it with homemade pico de gallo, guacamole and warm tortillas, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Both the kids and the adults liked it, and I really liked how easy it was. I also used the crockpot. This will be made often at this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
So good! So easy! And as a bonus...economical. I threw the whole shoulder in the crock pot & shredded later. Note to self: next time only get 4-5 lbs.--8 lbs was way too big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pressure Cooker Carnitas

This pork is moist and flavorful, great for a taco bar.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States