Simple Carnitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This makes the best pulled pork EVER! Only recipe I use now. So good, thank you for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Don't over cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was just ok for me (lol I sound like Randy on American Idol!) The BF liked it, but I think my oranges were too big (I used two like the recipe calls for, but they were pretty big, I probably should have just used one), I think I would have liked a less citrus flavor and more cumin. HOWEVER, my hunk of meat was pretty lean, and it seemed to dry out some, so that may have also been part of why I wasn't thrilled with them. Will try them again though. Thanks Ken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was so easy to make! I just threw everything in a crockpot and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Made this recipe and followed all the directions...almost. Did not add bay leaves or black peppercorns, but the meat came out so good! I will make again for sure. It was very easy with great flavor. I did drain the meat to brown with a little olive oil and made tacos with homemade guacamole. Yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tawni Miller
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was really easy and delicious! I would probably use less salt next time, however. It makes a lot...great for burritos as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tawni Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
So simple! Made it for a "taco bar" night with the family and had never made it before...everyone raved over it! I personally would have liked a little more "mexican" flavor to it, but I guess that's what all the fixin's are for anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
These were really good! I was sad I didn't have more left over lol. I really enjoyed the slight bitterness that the orange peel added. I also cooked this is a crock pot on low for about 8 hours, because I do not own a dutch oven. I used about 1.5 lbs of pork loin because it was what I had on hand, so which means I halved the recipe but I still used two Bay leaves, it added nice earthy flavor. Thanks for the fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandalulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe. For people like me who aren't salt lovers- you may want to cut the salt a little. Overall, excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
OUTSTANDING!! Did add a 1/2 bottle Bass Pale Ale beer and Chicken Stock plus little water, enough to cover pork. Also used a red onion instead of white and placed it all in a slow cooker for 3 hours. Came out sooo tender and very favorful. Served with white corn tortiillas, avacado, cilantro, sour cream, chopped roma tomatoes and homemade spanish rice. Yum!! My husband ate till it hurt, now that's says alot. Thanks so much Ken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Pressure Cooker Carnitas

This pork is moist and flavorful, great for a taco bar.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States