Simple Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
Wonderful! My husband really wanted a sweet pork chop dish like the one he eats at a roadhouse around here. The apples were so tender and succulent! We ended up grilling the pork chops and doing the sauce and the apples separately. I also doubled the brown sugar and butter to make more caramel sauce. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATED123005

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Harker Heights, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
An excellent and forgiving recipe. I accidentally added the pecans to the brown sugar and cooked all, but still it was delicious (if not as crunchy as it might have been otherwise). My husband liked this recipe - simply, it's comfort food. One note, I was only making dinner for two, but found we ate all the topping. Might double it for four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Quite sweet, my son wasn't overly impressed but my husband has requested that I make this one again. Agree that this is a comfort food item! I'll be making this one again for special occasions. Also, I doubled the butter and sugar and this did quite well for the three of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Bodai

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sicklerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
You could eat this by itself as a desert. It is delicious. I cooked it seperately from the pork chops and sprayed the apples with I Can't Believe It's Not Butter spray instead of using real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This was absolutely awesome! My husband is not big on sweets in the main course but he just loved this. The apples really complimented the pork well. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
If I could give this 6 stars I would!! I doubled the sauce and my family practically licked their plates clean! My hubby was so delightfully suprised with this sweet pork dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Really good! Give it a try...you won't be sorry! I would double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
My hubby took one bite and said "This is better than Cracker Barrel!" It was really easy, too. I over estimated how long it would take and totally overcooked the apples. But it was still good. I only cooked 2 (big) chops and we,also, ate all the apples. It felt like fall! My only problem was when I removed the apples with my slotted spoon, there was hardly no sauce left to cook down. I drizzled it over my soft apples and never mentioned it to Hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
I followed the directions to a tee...this recipe is great if you dont mind sweet with savory...otherwise you may want to steer clear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa_dawn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States