Simple Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Wow I REALLY wanted to like this but just didn't. WAY too sweet. Smelled great but my husband actually asked "are you cooking sugar? smells like it." The sauce would be GREAT on ice cream... not so much on pork from what we tasted. Sorry I hate to give not so positive reviews. I'm sure a lot of my recipies need more sugar for some... but wow, this was SO sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
These were soooooo good. I did quadruple the sauce with the same amount of apples. Even with that there was enough, not too much for our tastes: as written will probably just kind of glaze the meat. I used Gala apples which I had on hand, we liked it just fine. I will definitely make these again, thanks so much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
So good I can hardly wait to eat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaEve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blair, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Herman, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
These were delicious. Everyone loved them. I was iffy about caramel apple and pork, but it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovely lil chef
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This was definitley worth saving! My first time making it and the family loved it! This will be definitely be placed in rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Letohatchee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Excellent! Simple to make and tasted fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
You need to double or triple the sauce. Very good and sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleyD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Pretty darn good. Nice change of pace from normal pork chops. I used one, small granny smith apple, 3 chops (that's what was in the package), and doubled the sauce. I forgot the pecans, they would have been nice, but I don't think it really mattered. It was good, comforting, and really, really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Quick easy and excellant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
My kids love this one, dad thinks it's too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KENDRAJUNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States