Simple Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Very tasty recipe! I've made this twice, and I think I'll add a bit more sauce the next time, so I can have some extra to drizzle over the rice I serve it with. The second time I tried cooking the apples with the pork chops, hoping the pork chops will taste more like apple. Don't do this please; the apples tasted like salty pork chops afterwards! :P Overall, a great recipe minus the need for extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Very good, doubled sauce, sprinkled garlic pepper on chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FoodieGeek
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This was awesome, seriously one of the best meals I've made in awhile. I was tempted to lick my plate clean, but I worried that my boyfriend may not find that very attractive :) I did make a few changes...my chops were very thick, so I browned them and removed from the pan. I then added the remaining ingredients(I omitted the pecans and quadrupled the sauce, stirred those together for a few, then added the chops back to the pan, making sure to cover w/ the apples/sauce. I simmered this covered for about 15 minutes, then removed the chops and apples. I thickened the sauce with 1/2T cornstarch mixed with a little water. These are rather sweet so I recommend serving with savory sides to balance things out. I served mine with Stove Top and brussels sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
good over all recipe. had to double the sauce. but really good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
One of my favorite fall dinners. It is even better that it is inexpensive and quick to put together. It's a great weekday meal, or for company. The flavors are rich and you look like you slaved in the kitchen for hours. (Only you will know that you didn't have to!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Good. I grilled the pork chops and made the apples separately. A good change! We did not find this too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Sorry, not a fan. very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I took tips from other reviewers and doubled the "sauce" and I also used Granny Smith apples instead of red apples. I served this with a homemade bread and celery stuffing and sauteed garlic green beans. My two sons especially liked this recipe--eating their portions and asking for mine! They ended up dipping their stuffing in the extra sauce I made with the pork chops. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
quick, easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Sorry for poor grades, but this recipe just didn't cut it. I mean, don't get me wrong, apples and pork are a match made in heaven, but this is more of a dessert, really! Drizzle with melted choc and you have instant winner with kids. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZatriX

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States