Simple Cajun Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Worked well. Just threw the spices into the pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Thank goodness for this site and this recipe! Not only didn't I have to drive to the store (gas) in the midst of cooking (time), but this is a true cajun winner of a spice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elinor Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This was great! I used it on top of "Hudson's Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce" recipe on this site. Very easy to make. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Really great recipe Didn't have any horseradish so used wasabi but not sure it made a bit of difference. Still tasted wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This recipe is great!! didnt have Oregano but instead I used mixed herbs, it was really good! I think i'll be making cajun chicken a lot more from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky1985

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I needed cajun seasoning for a recipe and whipped this up in no time at all! I loved it as is, but it's very spicy (it IS CAJUN sesoning, after all). The nice thing about making your own is you can control and spice/salt in the seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
I used it in the cajun chicken recipe. We thought it tasted great, but I don't want what cajun seasoning is supposed to taste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
It was hot and spicy. I could not believe how easy it was to make my own blends....next time I will check online before I buy anything in the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I have no idea if this tastes like cajun seasoning, but it was spicy and used all spices I had on hand, so it's a winner in my book. I so do not need to buy another spice. Have too many already! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Make-Ahead Mamas

Join this group of busy moms as they get together to prepare make-ahead meals.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States