Simple Cajun Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Add garlic and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I added 1 teaspoon each of onion and garlic powder to create an even more complex flavor. I used this seasoning on the "Cubanos Frijoles" recipe on this site and it was absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I followed this recipe, but added 1 tablespoon of garlic powder as well. This was so salty, my sauce was almost inedible. Next time I'm cutting the salt in half because the spice was overall perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justine_elise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Same story as many other reviewers, I was out of cajun spice. I had to add onion and garlic powders after my dish was cooked I wished I had added a touch of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
simple to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Great seasoning to keep on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Steen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Did the job. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This was amazing. I originally used it for shrimp and everyone one who tried it loved it. I started using it in other things as well, even eggs and it was a great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
What to do when you look in your pantry and all you find is creole spice but you need cajun spice? This recipe was the perfect answer! Thanks. I used this for cajun chicken and it turned out great. I need cajun seasoning all the time and never to remember to get any at the store so this is going to be very handy and well used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was simple and turned out great. I had to substitute chili powder for the cayenne pepper I was sure I had but couldn't manage to find and I have no regrets in doing so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States