Simple Cajun Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I can't believe practically no one else is complaining about the salt overkill! There is WAY too much salt in this recipe. It was almost inedible. I would use maybe a teaspoon or two next time. Watch out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Super simple and tasty. Lately we've been loving it on grilled or baked salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
From a native of New Orleans, this would be perfect if it had garlic powder, onion powder, celery salt and white pepper. Also, replace the oregano with sage. Just a suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody aka Dumplin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This makes some pretty spicy seasoning! I did half the amount of oregano (personal preference) and subbed ground cumin for the other half. I made a batch of this and a batch of another cajun seasoning and my husband and I both prefer this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Good in a pinch, but it seems to be missing something(s)?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
i had all these ingredients separately and was stressing because I didn't have the cajun spices... how silly. Cayenne and oregano seem to be the most important from my use in other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Pretty Good spice mix. I used it for a red beans and rice recipe also from this site. Based on some reviews, I reduced the salt content to 1 tablespoon since I would rather add salt to dishes rather than have things too salty. Had a good kick to it, which I liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
perfect recipe, simple, and used all spices that i had..didnt have to go to the store which was awesome and the husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsulzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Don't forget to add thyme..very important to cajun cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Make-Ahead Mamas

Join this group of busy moms as they get together to prepare make-ahead meals.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States