Simple Cajun Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I needed cajun seasoning for a recipe and whipped this up in no time at all! I loved it as is, but it's very spicy (it IS CAJUN sesoning, after all). The nice thing about making your own is you can control and spice/salt in the seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
From a native of New Orleans, this would be perfect if it had garlic powder, onion powder, celery salt and white pepper. Also, replace the oregano with sage. Just a suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody aka Dumplin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I added garlic and onion powders to mine. Delish, and thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I have no idea if this tastes like cajun seasoning, but it was spicy and used all spices I had on hand, so it's a winner in my book. I so do not need to buy another spice. Have too many already! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Thank goodness for this site and this recipe! Not only didn't I have to drive to the store (gas) in the midst of cooking (time), but this is a true cajun winner of a spice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elinor Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I like salt, but this was more on the salty side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayme Lynch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This was great! I used it on top of "Hudson's Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce" recipe on this site. Very easy to make. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I used half the amount of cayenne for this one! A little on the hot side, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Cut it to a serving of 8, and used for cajun boiled peanuts. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Make-Ahead Mamas

Join this group of busy moms as they get together to prepare make-ahead meals.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States