Simple Cajun Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I wanted to make the Southern Pulled Pork recipe but didn't have any Cajun seasoning. My 8 year old - while brave and adventurous when it comes to food - would probably have found it too spicy so I used 1 t. cayenne, 1 t. ground ancho chili and 1 t. chili powder instead of the 1 T. cayenne. I also followed suggestions to add a bit of garlic powder and onion powder and it turned out fantastic - slight heat, a lot of flavor. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Better than fair taste. Really quick in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Good but a bit too spicy for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I definitely won't waste money on packaged cajun seasoning because this works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helpmecook82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Delicious and easy. I use it in Cajun Chicken Pasta. Much cheaper than buying it, that's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
It was hot and spicy. I could not believe how easy it was to make my own blends....next time I will check online before I buy anything in the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I needed cajun seasoning for a recipe and whipped this up in no time at all! I loved it as is, but it's very spicy (it IS CAJUN sesoning, after all). The nice thing about making your own is you can control and spice/salt in the seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I used half the amount of cayenne for this one! A little on the hot side, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
to me there's nothing spectacular about this seasoning mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Cut it to a serving of 8, and used for cajun boiled peanuts. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Make-Ahead Mamas

Join this group of busy moms as they get together to prepare make-ahead meals.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States