Simple Cajun Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I can't believe practically no one else is complaining about the salt overkill! There is WAY too much salt in this recipe. It was almost inedible. I would use maybe a teaspoon or two next time. Watch out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Super simple and tasty. Lately we've been loving it on grilled or baked salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
From a native of New Orleans, this would be perfect if it had garlic powder, onion powder, celery salt and white pepper. Also, replace the oregano with sage. Just a suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Dumplin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This makes some pretty spicy seasoning! I did half the amount of oregano (personal preference) and subbed ground cumin for the other half. I made a batch of this and a batch of another cajun seasoning and my husband and I both prefer this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Good in a pinch, but it seems to be missing something(s)?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
i had all these ingredients separately and was stressing because I didn't have the cajun spices... how silly. Cayenne and oregano seem to be the most important from my use in other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Pretty Good spice mix. I used it for a red beans and rice recipe also from this site. Based on some reviews, I reduced the salt content to 1 tablespoon since I would rather add salt to dishes rather than have things too salty. Had a good kick to it, which I liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
perfect recipe, simple, and used all spices that i had..didnt have to go to the store which was awesome and the husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsulzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Don't forget to add thyme..very important to cajun cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Make-Ahead Mamas

Join this group of busy moms as they get together to prepare make-ahead meals.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States