Simple Caesar Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
I really enjoyed this dressing. More like tangy and crisp than bitter and sharp. A welcome change to the stereotyped caesar salad. Must try if you like things that are just that little bit different. Fresh parmesan crumbled tastes best (Ive used this recipe more than once).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This is fantastic for vegetatarians who don't normally get to enjoy caesar salad due to anchoivy paste! I replaced the 1/3 cup water with 1/3 cup olive oil, and used a few cloves of fresh garlic instead of powdered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Lindsay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
It's not the usual Caesar Salad Dressing but it sure is yummy! Much lower in fat aswell!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quakers Hill, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
This recipe is great if you are on the weight watchers program. O Points per serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Awesome recipe! I did add about 2 to 3 tablespoons of EVOO (extra virgin olive oil) as it was a little too much like water, and I used fresh garlic instead of powdered garlic. I'm going to be using this dressing from now on. It's a nice change from the traditional creamy dressing. Doesn't make me feel so heavy after eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I exchanged the vinegar for olive oil. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I give it 5 stars with my minor changes: omitted vinegar altogether, used garlic salt in place of powder and ground white pepper instead of black, used half amount of water called for and sub'd EVOO. Definitely NOT like bottled Caesar, but an awesome dressing in place of traditional Caesar. I think the keys to making this dressing taste great is using fresh grated Parmesan and refrigerating for a couple of hours to let the flavors infuse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catastrophiccook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Followed the recipe but added more garlic powder, only because I over poured, and less Parmesan, only becsause I only had about 1/3 cup. It was really great. The lemon flavour is really nice. It's a nice light caesar dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
My daughter and I both really liked this recipe. It did well coating everything in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Tried this for our Sunday family and friends dinner and everybody raved about it. Have used since with always positive reviews from guests. Go figure and so simple and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States