Simple Caesar Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
I would not recommend this for use in Caesar salads--it is too bitter and sharp with nothing in it to make it the least bit creamy. I tried to salvage it by adding honey and using it for a spinach salad dressing. After writing the above, I realize that I had forgotten the parmesan cheese. Ooops! I wonder how much of a difference it would have made?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
I really enjoyed this dressing. More like tangy and crisp than bitter and sharp. A welcome change to the stereotyped caesar salad. Must try if you like things that are just that little bit different. Fresh parmesan crumbled tastes best (Ive used this recipe more than once).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
I agree with WHATSHISFACE, pretty sour. My husband is doing Weight Watchers and I was looking for a new 0 point dressing, but I think at least a oil and salt would help a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
Very tangy, but delicious. I added 1/2 tsp. of sugar (or sweetener) per serving (I divided the recipe to make one serving). I also added the parm cheese later on, not in the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
This was very good and very simple as the title says, although I did omit the white vinegar and added olive oil instead. It was very creamy and very tart. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
this really needs the addition of olive oil. my daughter added almost 1/3 cup of oil . next time we would add more garlic and salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I thought this dressing was too thin. I did add some oil and leave out some of the vinegar. I am looking for a really lemony caesar dressing with a good garlic taste, too, but this was not it! I did not enjoy my salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This recipe definitely needed a fat component. I added mayonaise and a bit of olive oil and salt and it became more creamy, but not what I think of when I think of "Caesar" dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Not what I was looking for. This is not your typical, creamy Caesar Salad Dressing, although it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I love caesar salad dressing and I love vinaigrette, so this recipe seemed perfect. I was really disappointed because there was no thickening agent to assist in coating the ingredients of the salad. It was so watery and the flavor was not overly enjoyable. Maybe if something was added to make it thicker, it would be okay. Thanks anyway :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States